1st build, am I on the right track?
So I've been lurking around here on the forums for the last few weeks trying to piece together exactly what I want when it comes to building my very first HTPC. I am a complete newb when it comes to building computers, but I thought this would be a fun way to start to learn. After lots of research and many changes of opinion about which hardware to go with, I was hoping that you guys could take a look at my progress so far and help point me in the right direction.

First off, here is what I am hoping to do with my build:
  • TV Tuning- I hope to record and watch. I hear this is possible through XBMC? What do I need to make this possible?
  • Video Playback from Hard Drive-I have a substantial amount of movies (2+TB) ripped to my hard drives as of right now. Lots of storage would be preferable.
  • Mild Gaming- Not a huge PC gamer, but I would love to have the opportunity to play games like Starcraft 2 and Civ V if I so choose
  • Blu-Ray- Playback mostly, maybe some burning
  • Netflix Playback- I hear this is possible through XBMC? What would I need?

I hope to run as much as possible out of XBMC. My goal is to have as simple of a setup as possible since I have many people in my family who have very little patience for technology at times.

My (Very tentative and partial) Build:
Obviously, I am still missing some key pieces (Power Supply, Case, Hard Drives) and was hoping you could help shed some light on which would work best for the current build I have picked.

First question: Is this too much? Not enough? I am hoping to keep the price as low as possible, but decent performance is the key for me. I would rather pay a little bit more for adequate performance rather than paying less and ending up with performance issues.

Second Question: How will this build work with XBMC, specifically. Because of the Netflix support, I think the best option is for me to run Windows on the machine, is there any issues I should be aware of?