Android XBMC-PVR android port
I was wondering how they accomplished the Android port. From briefly looking through the github repo for the project it seems like they are using the android ndk and using the same codebase of the main project. Basically what I mean is they didn't rewrite it in Java.

I'm wondering if there are plans for the XBMC-PVR branches to be ported to android as well. I'm an android developer so I'm interested in working on this.

Anyone know more about how this all works?
XBMC on android is exactly the same codebase as any other XBMC platform port - so it's all bare naked C++ running on Android (except for 1 line of Java or so). So from my understanding (I'm no XBMC dev), PVR will work on android on the long run (once both are merged into mainline).
it probably requires a couple of additions in the headers to get the add-ons loaded.
opdenkamp / dushmaniac

xbmc-pvr [Eden-PVR builds] [now included in mainline XBMC, so no more source link here :)]
personal website: [link]

Found a problem with PVR? Report it on Trac, under "PVR - core components". Please attach the full debug log.

If you like my work, please consider donating to me and/or Team XBMC.
Really impatient to see this on Android.

@dushmaniac: do you plan working on this ?
I'm also really excited to see this. The PVR stuff is just such a killer feature. And android is the perfect platform for little set top boxes.

I've got my XIOS and I'm working on building the xbmc-android APK. I'm curious to see how different the PVR branches are from what they've ported so far.
kumy, really already requesting to work on PVR for Android? Let's just wait until a) PVR is ready for prime time and more important b) the Android port is stable.
c) android is at least merged into mainline. Nobody of the devs will even think of adapting buildsystem for pvr on android as long as android is in a seperated code tree.