Improved SAB Movie script, maybe?
Wink 
Hi all!
I wasn't sure where the best place to post this was, so I put it here (since it relates to my unRAID SAB+XBMC installation).
I have often wanted a "Better" way for my SAB to update my video library when it finishes a download. I had a script where it would tell XBMC to scan, but it would scan the whole library. I noticed that Sickbeard tells XBMC to scan only the folder that was affected, so I went ahead and wrote my own script based on that. It's fairly simple (and I'm glad, since I'm new to Linux scripting) so I hope it helps someone!

Code:
#!/bin/sh
echo ""
echo "Processing:"
echo "   "$3
echo ""
echo "Original Download Location:"
echo "   "$1
echo ""
echo "Checking directory..."
if [ -d "$1" ]
then
        echo "   Directory $1 exists!"
        echo ""
        echo "Converting directory to unRAID share..."
        echo "   Converted to: smb://angband/"${1:10}
        wget -q "http://XBMCUSER:XBMCPASS@XBMCHOST:XBMCPORT/xbmcCmds/xbmcHttp?command=ExecBuiltIn&parameter=XBMC.updatelibrary(video,smb://angband/${1:10})"
        echo ""
        echo "Successfully Processed" $3
else
        echo "   Directory $1 is missing..."
        echo ""
        echo "Processing aborted for" $3
fi

Ok, so some explanations. the $1 and $3 are parameters passed by SAB when it fires this script after downloading and unpacking. $1 represents the full path of the downloaded file, and $3 is the "name" of the file.

It's important to use the share you have your movies under, and not just the raw path ($1). It would only work for me if I used my share.

Some presumptions about how things are setup.

unRAID: Hostname is "ANGBAND" for me, and the movie share is "movies". Remember to change this part in the script to match your needs!!