How to quit & restart XBMC using EventGhost?
I am new to EventGhost so don't know how to get this configured but what I want is to, at a scheduled time (say 03:00am every day) to quit the currently running instance of XBMC and immediately re-load it.

I've had a little play around in EventGhost but don't really know what I'm doing in there so thought I'd save a load of time and just ask for some help!

Thanks
UPDATE: I've figured out how to quit XBMC, but it wont start up again. I tried using the RESTART xbmc action but whilst it quits XBMC, it fails to start a new instance - nothing happens. I've tried running EventGhost as Administrator too but that hasn't made any difference.

Any ideas?
I believe there is a plugin called "timer" in EventGhost. You should be able to trigger the xbmc executable to launch at a specific time using that.
Quick Links: debug log (wiki) | userdata (wiki) | advancedsettings (wiki) | adding videos to the library (wiki)
@starnzy

Can you let me know how you managed to quit XBMC as we would like to do it in our TVCatchup addon.

TIA
Just create a batch file using the taskkill command to close then reopen XBMC.

To do this in Win 7 64bit, open Notepad, type this:

Code:
C:\Windows\Syswow64\TaskKill /F /IM xbmc.exe
timeout /T 1
start "XBMC" "C:\Program Files (x86)\XBMC\XBMC.exe"

Save as restart.bat (when saving make sure you change "Save as type" from text documents to All Files).

Then using EG, either map that to a button on your remote (I did mine so that I hold a specific button down for 5 secs before it executes). Or you can find the "timer" plugin that thrak76 suggested.

EDIT- you can also use task scheduler in Win 7 to run the batch file at 3:00am or whatever time you want.
@LakersFan: That's great, thanks for your help.