fanart/clean art and logos question
Hi

I am fairly new to XBMC. I am playing around with the Artwork/Clean Art and logos. I enabled the options in settings, but the Skin does not seem to use it. When I select “Use Logo” for instance it gives me what looks like a generic XBMC “logo”. I can see that a bunch of extra pictures was downloaded, but it does not seem to use it.

Secondly is it possible to have multiple backdrops which change on an interval?

Please advise.

Thanks
1) you need the logo.png/clearart.png files. you can get them with artwork downloader add-on.
if you have them already, try deleting userdata/database/texturesxx.db
2) multiple backdrops for which area?
Donate: https://kodi.tv/contribute/donate (foundation), 146Gr48FqHM7TPB9q33HHv6uWpgQqdz1yk (BTC personal)
Estuary: Kodis new default skin - ExtendedInfo Script - KodiDevKit
Hi

And thanks for the reply. I am talking about the backgrounds when in Tv shows/Movies, something like shown in http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6KaBY5Zuhfg.

I tried deleting the userdata/database/texturesxx.db, but no change. Below are some screenshots of my problem.
Does it make a difference that the media is stored on a network share?

The other thing I noticed is that although there are different fanart files for each season, all of the seasons seem to use the TVShow's fanart?

The actual files and folders looks like :

The area that you have circled in the first pic is reserved for posters. The only poster.jpg you have in the correct folder is actually a banner. All fanart (except extrafanart) needs to be kept in the root folder of the show - the same folder you have your tvshow.nfo
Furthermore, season fanart needs to be named season1-fanart, season2-fanart, etc. Same with season posters - season1-poster, season2-poster, etc (if you have "use poster.jpg" option ticked). Try a little reorganization and see if you can get the results you want.