Media Library Conversion
I have been using Media Browser for quite some time, and have made the decision to start using XBMC for various reasons. Since I am new to XBMC I was wondering if I could get some advice on the best way to set up your media library. I will be using XBMC primarily to play movies, and that is about it.

I used to use Media Center Master, and it would download the images that would cycle in the background. This is similar to 'fanart', but it would cycle all the images. Also it would download the cover art, and create a movies.xml for each movie. This is information from IMDB. From the playing around that I've done with XBMC, I'm guessing that it doesn't work the same way.

Is there a way to force it to use the data that I already have, or does it have to use the XBMC database? I've already found a few movies that were labeled wrong in the small group I used to test things out. I want to make sure that I do things the right way before I get things to messed up. Right now I have about 950 movies, and I really don't want to have to go back through all of them in hopes that the scraper labeled them correctly or in the format that I have been using.

I have been looking around, but I've only seen editors for the existing database. I just wanted to get some advice on what the best way to move forward would be.
Just scan them in - XBMC will get it right for the vast majority.
Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not e-mail XBMC-Team members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.