Problems: Scrapers deliver very few results & Screensize
Hello @all,

i am completely new to xbmc.
My movies are organized as follows: "Name from imdb" (.)tt"imdb-Number". So, there is the full official name of the movie in the filename, and the unique IMDB-Number.
Before i switched to xbmc i read somewhere that xbmc can identify movies exactly by that imdb-number and build up a library.

In my "test-directory" there are about 20 movies.
Now i tried several scrapers:
the IMDB-Scraper finds ONE (ONE !!!) Movie. Big lol!
OFDB finds THREE.
Universal scraper finds EIGHT.

I dont get any request from xbmc while it searches for content. It just finishes the work with the depicted results. End.

Now my questions: is this NORMAL? How can i improve the results of the scrapers? I dont know where i read that xbmc can analyse imdb-numbers, but i am sure of this. So, which scraper can do it?
Is there a xbmc-tool that works like zeeb, which is the best movie-analyzer i know?

SECOND Problem:
I cant get a fullscreen output. My Beamer is 1280 x 800, so 16:9 Movies dont fill the whole screen. I tried video options, but "Stretch 16x9" doesnt have any effect.
I think imdb numbers can be applied to nfo (wiki) files or something like that, but certainly not to the file name. The file name should only be NAME.FILE or NAME (year).FILE: adding videos to the library (wiki)
Mh. I cant edit all my file names.
Also, the universal scraper indeed finds 8 of 20 movies, all have ttNUMBER in the filename. The others are not found. Why?
Is it possible to program my own scraper that way it INCLUDES the imdb-Number?
Clean string regexp (see http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Adv...strings.3E) might work for but you'll loose the id lookups. As Ned wrote, XBMC only supports them in .nfo files.
Always read the online manual (wiki), FAQ (wiki) and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules (wiki).