[RELEASE] trakt.tv tv/movie scrobbler

  Thread Rating:
  • 9 Votes - 4.78 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
malibu327 Offline
Member
Posts: 90
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 2
Post: #16
This doesnt seem to work for me. Will this work if I'm syncing libraries?
find quote
Martijn Offline
Team Kodi
Posts: 11,224
Joined: Jul 2011
Reputation: 162
Location: Dawn of time
Post: #17
(2012-08-22 22:58)malibu327 Wrote:  This doesnt seem to work for me. Will this work if I'm syncing libraries?

Did you actually read the OP?

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forums before posting.
Do NOT e-mail Team-XBMC members asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, make sure you read this first

For your mediacenter artwork go to
[Image: fanarttv.png]
find quote
Dekles1 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #18
@rectifyer - Scrobbling still doesnt seem to work for me. Is it compatible with the current nightlies? Thanks for your help
find quote
rectifyer Offline
trakt.tv admin
Posts: 424
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 18
Post: #19
Will need a log file to look at please.

[Image: all-thin-banner@2x.jpg]

trakt.tv - Track what you're watching. Discover new shows & movies.
forum thread - @trakt on twitter - support
find quote
Dekles1 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 9
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #20
Scratch that. It is working. The problem seems to be on Trakt's site. I just tested a movie, played it through and it scrobbled properly. The problem is that the movie doesn't show up on the main page of my profile under the "His most recently seen movies are..." section. However, it does show up if I click the "Show more" link next to that section. So I didn't think it was scrobbling because I didn't see the movie show up on the main page.

Nonetheless, not your problem. Thanks again
find quote
rectifyer Offline
trakt.tv admin
Posts: 424
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 18
Post: #21
Well if it's a problem on the trakt website, that is also my problem Smile You might need to choose what displays on your main profile, it's possible scrobbles might not be enabled.

[Image: all-thin-banner@2x.jpg]

trakt.tv - Track what you're watching. Discover new shows & movies.
forum thread - @trakt on twitter - support
find quote
hoju3508 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Austin, TX
Post: #22
(2012-08-22 20:59)rectifyer Wrote:  @hoju3508 If you grab the latest source on github it should scrobble episodes correctly now

Thanks @rectifyer. It scrobbled my show after stopping and coming back to watch it later.

-Hoju

[Image: all-thin-banner.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 2012-08-23 08:30 by hoju3508.)
find quote
malibu327 Offline
Member
Posts: 90
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 2
Post: #23
I didnt read it fully. I just did and nothing stood out to me. I do think I'm in the wrong thread now, but not sure. Ty

(2012-08-22 23:02)Martijn Wrote:  
(2012-08-22 22:58)malibu327 Wrote:  This doesnt seem to work for me. Will this work if I'm syncing libraries?

Did you actually read the OP?
find quote
rectifyer Offline
trakt.tv admin
Posts: 424
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 18
Post: #24
@thrak76 the latest github 1.0.1 should hide those notifications now

[Image: all-thin-banner@2x.jpg]

trakt.tv - Track what you're watching. Discover new shows & movies.
forum thread - @trakt on twitter - support
find quote
thrak76 Offline
Moderator
Posts: 1,379
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 25
Location: Lake Michigan Shoreline
Post: #25
Just cloned the repo and tested it out. No notifications here, and scrobbling correctly. Thanks rectifyer!
find quote
rectifyer Offline
trakt.tv admin
Posts: 424
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 18
Post: #26
Awesome. I'll request an official pull of 1.0.1 soon so everyone can have the latest changes. If anyone finds further issues please let me know.

[Image: all-thin-banner@2x.jpg]

trakt.tv - Track what you're watching. Discover new shows & movies.
forum thread - @trakt on twitter - support
find quote
michael7oliver Offline
Member
Posts: 57
Joined: Apr 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: Australia
Post: #27
(2012-08-24 16:29)malibu327 Wrote:  I didnt read it fully. I just did and nothing stood out to me. I do think I'm in the wrong thread now, but not sure. Ty

(2012-08-22 23:02)Martijn Wrote:  
(2012-08-22 22:58)malibu327 Wrote:  This doesnt seem to work for me. Will this work if I'm syncing libraries?

Did you actually read the OP?

If you'd like to sync libraries you need to use the Trakt Utilities add on...

Quote:michael7oliver Wrote:<br />
Could you please be a little more specific? Which thread should I be posting in?
<br />
<br />
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=98582
find quote
N3MIS15 Offline
Donor
Posts: 503
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 13
Location: Melbourne, VIC
Post: #28
Running on frodo nightlies and all seems to be well. Thanks rectifyer.

[Image: all-fanart.jpg]
find quote
Senne Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Belgium
Post: #29
My GF and I like to watch some shows together and by using the autostart.py in the profile folder we could run 2 instances of trakt at the same time in dharma. It was a glitch of the autostart.py, but very convenient for me. Since I updated to Eden this doesn't work because the auto starting of scripts is done by xbmc, and it kills the scripts when you log out your profile.

Is there a way xbmc can still run 2 instances of trakt? I tried googling w/ all kind of keywords but nothing good ever showed up. I'm about to try just copying and renaming some stuff in the different folders but I doubt it will work.

Any guidance or tips for a lost soul? Smile

[Image: all-thin-banner.jpg]
(This post was last modified: 2012-08-26 15:45 by Senne.)
find quote
rectifyer Offline
trakt.tv admin
Posts: 424
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 18
Post: #30
@Senne I haven't tested this scenario myself, but you can probably do a few things. First could be copying the script.trakt folder, renaming it something else and then updating any references in the code to also use this new location. That would allow both to run. Another way would be using one plugin, but adding more code to send a watching/scrobble status for each of your accounts. Basically, one would read from the setting like now, then you could hard code it to send a duplicate API call with the other credentials.

[Image: all-thin-banner@2x.jpg]

trakt.tv - Track what you're watching. Discover new shows & movies.
forum thread - @trakt on twitter - support
find quote
Post Reply