WIP LeapMotionGhost - xbmc control with LeapMotion
Hey there.
So i got my LeapMotion Controller on monday and after trying out all those demo tools i started coding myself.
(Wait! What the hell is a Leapmotion thingy? -> Go here)

The goal: I want to control my xbmc installation using the LeapMotion device.
I thought about the best way to do so, and cause i am already using EventGhost for my setup i started a plugin for EventGhost to receive LeapMotion inputs.

So, now i am proud to preset v0.2 of my plugin, still early testing but works pretty good already. Have a look and forgive my bad video quality:

If you would like to give it a try, download the files from here and place the folder called "LeapMotionGhost" in the EventGhost plugins directory, normally found at C:\Program Files(x86)\EventGhost\plugins

Hope to get some feedback from you. Smile
Great thing! +1
Thumbs Up 
Well done ! Time to order one. Right after I make up an excuse to convince wife about buying another gadget Undecided
Best installed in my chair Smile
(2013-08-07, 01:58)PatK Wrote: Best installed in my chair Smile
Yes, that is probably the best thing to do... as long as you watch tv in your chair. Wink
Need some logix to disable interaction in the wrong moments so it does not jump back or forward during playback...
(2013-08-08, 10:59)Lucleonhart Wrote:
(2013-08-07, 01:58)PatK Wrote: Best installed in my chair Smile
Yes, that is probably the best thing to do... as long as you watch tv in your chair. Wink
Need some logix to disable interaction in the wrong moments so it does not jump back or forward during playback...

I'm working on my own LeapMotion -> XBMC controller implementation (I thought i was the only crazy person who was planning on embedding it in a LazyBoy).
I used finger count and movement velocity to ignore unwanted commands, for example volume up/down and seek commands only work when all 5 fingers are detected by the device.