Vizio Co-Star
Hi everyone! I'm new to XBMC, but loving it so far! I'm looking forward to the Ouya project, but came across this Vizio Co-Star today and was wondering if XBMC is compatible with it? Any info would be appreciated.

Thanks!
Nuki
No, XBMC for android only runs on normal android devices. I don't know all the details but I saw a post where one of the devs said there isn't something available for them to even try developing for Google TV devices.
HTPC 1 - AMD A8-3870K, ASRock A75M, Silverstone ML03B, Kingston HyperX 4GB DDR3 1866, Crucial M4 64GB SSD
HTPC 2 - HP Stream Mini, 6GB Ram
unRAID 6 Server - Intel Celeron G1610, 20TB Storage

Thanks for the reply Mick! At least that's one more device I can scratch off my list.
I do believe XBMC should be compatible with the Vizio Co Star. It has a dual core arm processor unlike the first gen google tv boxes that had x86 processors. Just grab one of the nightly neon builds and give it a shot.
(2012-09-16, 23:05)Marbieskarb Wrote: I do believe XBMC should be compatible with the Vizio Co Star. It has a dual core arm processor unlike the first gen google tv boxes that had x86 processors. Just grab one of the nightly neon builds and give it a shot.

I haven't followed the development for XBMC for Android but, when it first came out, they said they use the Android development kit which Google TV's android variant does not support. One of the developers said, unless Google TV starts to support the development kit, XBMC would not run on Google TV.

This may be old information so do a search on the forums and see if anything new has come up.
HTPC 1 - AMD A8-3870K, ASRock A75M, Silverstone ML03B, Kingston HyperX 4GB DDR3 1866, Crucial M4 64GB SSD
HTPC 2 - HP Stream Mini, 6GB Ram
unRAID 6 Server - Intel Celeron G1610, 20TB Storage