Another first time htpc build
Hi,

I've been running xbmc for a while on a very old pc and the time has finally come for me to replace it with a new SFF HTPC that can handle 1080p content and looks a lot nicer in my tv cabinet. The problem is that I have never built a pc from scratch before so after much reading on this forum I would really appreciate some advice and feedback from you knowledgable folks before I order the parts. I would like my htpc to:

- Play SD & HD media in avi/mkv/iso formats from my Qnap NAS
- Play & rip DVDs & Blu-rays (3D not required yet but possibly upgrade in a year or so)
- Be able to run games console emulators (latest pc games won't be necessary)
- Go into S5 state from on/off button on remote
- Be able to play You Tube/Netflix/Love Film content

Here is the list of components I was thinking of purchasing:

Case: Streacom F7C Evo (£80)
Case Fan: Fractal Design Silent Series 80mm Case Fan (£6.75)
Mobo: Asrock H77M-ITX (£80)
CPU: Intel i3-3225 (£112)
Memory: Kingston 4gb DDR3 1600mhz (£23)
SSD: Samsung 830 series desktop kit 64gb (£53)
ODD: Streacom Sony BC-5600S Slot Load Blu-Ray Drive (£130)
PSU: picoPSU 160W picoPSU and AC/DC adapter block (£90)
IR & Remote: Streacom Internal IR Receiver and Remote Control (£25)

In an effort to understand how things work by reading more forum threads, I discover more and more possibilities which opens the flood gates to further forum reading and more and more questions/confusion Huh. So far I'm unsure on the following:

1. Will either of those mobos be suitable for my needs and the cpu/case?
2. Will the HD4000 be powerful enough to run the emulators?
3. Do I need to purchase the Gelid cpu fan above or will the stock cpu cooler be ok? I'm assuming that the cpu comes with a fan.
4. Will the PSU be powerful enough?
5. The Streacom F7C Evo case doesn't include a cooling fan. Can anyone please recommend a quiet one?