UnRaid build ideas and questions
My HTPC build went well and it's time to start putting together plans to replace my 2TB MyBookLive with a dedicated media server. For the longest time many friends had told me that my only option for adding drives as I go would be a Drobo, thank goodness for finding UnRaid before I went down that road. To start I have a few needs/questions.

1) Do the sickbeard/Sab plugins for unRaid work well and easy? I have very little experience outside windows.
2) Does UnRaid support 3TB drives? Most everything I have read refers to 2TB
3) Case suggestions - It will have to be located in my living room, so looking for something that looks upscale.
4) What happens if power is lost? I've been looking into UPS devices but haven't been sure what to look for. Also don't know if it would need to shutdown in that event.
(2012-09-25, 18:16)bwall244 Wrote: 1) Do the sickbeard/Sab plugins for unRaid work well and easy? I have very little experience outside windows.
Yes.
(2012-09-25, 18:16)bwall244 Wrote: 2) Does UnRaid support 3TB drives? Most everything I have read refers to 2TB
The last official release (v4.7) supports up to 2TB. If you want to use > 2TB then you need to use v5.0 which is in RC status. There are lots of people using v5.0 so I think it's pretty safe at this point.
(2012-09-25, 18:16)bwall244 Wrote: 3) Case suggestions - It will have to be located in my living room, so looking for something that looks upscale.
How many drives are you planning to run in the server? If you want a nice looking case you almost can't go wrong with anything from Lian-Li.
(2012-09-25, 18:16)bwall244 Wrote: 4) What happens if power is lost? I've been looking into UPS devices but haven't been sure what to look for. Also don't know if it would need to shutdown in that event.