HOW-TO Compile Tvheadend & HDHomerun on Synology NAS

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
schumi2004 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,050
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 9
Post: #451
(2014-04-17 18:41)samukas Wrote:  Ok, so I am ashamed... and lost :/

After I did what you suggested, schumi2004, I went over to /spksrc/cross/tvheadend-testing
and did "make arch-bromolow".
I thought I would end up with an SPK file right away but apparently I didn't...

Edit: Of course I had used the make command in the wrong directory, I now have an SPK file. Let's try it Smile

It seems you figured it all out already.

make ARCH=bromolow tvheadend-testing

[Image: all-thin-banner.jpg]
find quote
Smiggel Offline
Member
Posts: 71
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #452
@Schumi2004 Have you got your HDHomerun running now on DSM 5?
find quote
schumi2004 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,050
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 9
Post: #453
(2014-04-18 12:56)Smiggel Wrote:  @Schumi2004 Have you got your HDHomerun running now on DSM 5?

Nope, i was hoping to get the source to test/fix it myself https://github.com/SynoCommunity/spksrc/...t-40700649

[Image: all-thin-banner.jpg]
find quote
Smiggel Offline
Member
Posts: 71
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #454
(2014-04-18 16:09)schumi2004 Wrote:  
(2014-04-18 12:56)Smiggel Wrote:  @Schumi2004 Have you got your HDHomerun running now on DSM 5?

Nope, i was hoping to get the source to test/fix it myself https://github.com/SynoCommunity/spksrc/...t-40700649

That's too bad. Unbelievable that one update can give so many problems for HDHomerun users.
find quote
Post Reply