HOW-TO Compile Tvheadend & HDHomerun on Synology NAS

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
MZman58 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #481
my problem is that the debian chroot under qoriq is experemtal an many of the needed libaries dont exist
and if i compile tvheadend, satip dont work for me
i need some libaries.
find quote
aisman Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 155
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 6
Location: Russia
Post: #482
is DC for qoriq working and is able to update and upgrade? Thank you
(This post was last modified: 2014-05-18 21:51 by aisman.)
find quote
MZman58 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #483
no DC dont work for qoriq because of the missing libaries
find quote
D3smond Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #484
I installed the "tvheadend-3.9.438-intel.spk" (Intel package on DS1513+) posted a couple of pages ago. At first everthing seems to work fine. I'm using DVB-S and start the initial search. There are found round about 1700 channels (Astra 19.2), but a lot of them have an empty service name. Is this normal or a bug?

Maybe there is another *.spk package I can try (stable version)? Or does anybody have an idea if this is really is an issue?
find quote
aisman Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 155
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 6
Location: Russia
Post: #485
(2014-05-20 22:53)D3smond Wrote:  I installed the "tvheadend-3.9.438-intel.spk" (Intel package on DS1513+) posted a couple of pages ago. At first everthing seems to work fine. I'm using DVB-S and start the initial search. There are found round about 1700 channels (Astra 19.2), but a lot of them have an empty service name. Is this normal or a bug?

Maybe there is another *.spk package I can try (stable version)? Or does anybody have an idea if this is really is an issue?

What DVB-S are you using?
(This post was last modified: 2014-05-22 21:41 by aisman.)
find quote
Cassiel Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 206
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 4
Location: Germany
Post: #486
(2014-05-20 22:53)D3smond Wrote:  I installed the "tvheadend-3.9.438-intel.spk" (Intel package on DS1513+) posted a couple of pages ago. At first everthing seems to work fine. I'm using DVB-S and start the initial search. There are found round about 1700 channels (Astra 19.2), but a lot of them have an empty service name. Is this normal or a bug?

Seems it was a bug. perexg did some changes to the mux name initialization and I discovered the same problems you're reporting.
See: https://github.com/tvheadend/tvheadend/c...2291935dcf

You need to build the latest development version by yourself or tell me which cpu architecture (not Intel, the name of the cpu itself) your Syno is running and I'll try to cross compile (I have a dedicated VM for cross compiling).
(This post was last modified: 2014-05-24 10:48 by Cassiel.)
find quote
Post Reply