aeon is out for you to test

  Thread Rating:
  • 6 Votes - 1.67 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Thread Closed
kipor Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 177
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #16
thay do not show up i made new file structure for the falgs but when i did that thay do not show up at all
find
kipor Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 177
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #17
if you have had a look at the skin what do we need to fix coz we have a list but we need feedback from you
find
kipor Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 177
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #18
is there a fix for this
https://fbcdn-sphotos-c-a.akamaihd.net/h...8024_n.jpg
https://fbcdn-sphotos-b-a.akamaihd.net/h...0376_n.jpg
(This post was last modified: 2012-10-23 01:58 by kipor.)
find
nessus Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 792
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 23
Post: #19
Yes.
Read a lot about XBMC Skinning and learn how to code.

Here is a start:
http://wiki.xbmc.org/?title=XBMC_Skinning_Manual
http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=XBM...ge_Control
http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=XBM...le_in_XBMC


Cheers
Nessus
find
kipor Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 177
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #20
THE SKIN IS KNOW 1080P SO IT WILL LOOK SO GOOD ON A NEW PC

if there is a bug send us a photo of it so we can have a look and fix it
find
kipor Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 177
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #21
the skin has had a big update it is a mod from hitched and it is so good look at this photo https://fbcdn-sphotos-a-a.akamaihd.net/h...4514_n.jpg

the skin has had lots of fixis so it will work and flags work you can get it at this link https://github.com/kipor1/skin.Aeon have a look
find
Jezz_X Offline
Team-XBMC Skinner
Posts: 5,289
Joined: Jun 2006
Reputation: 57
Location: Earth
Post: #22
Umm I thought the original idea was to bring back the original skin because you liked it best, not the version that hitcher modded the hell out of
find
kipor Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 177
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #23
i was working on the old skin but it is to hard to do it so i am working on this one
(This post was last modified: 2012-10-24 00:00 by kipor.)
find
kipor Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 177
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #24
me and my skin bud are working on improving this skin coz the old skin is so hard to work with
(This post was last modified: 2012-10-24 01:25 by kipor.)
find
kipor Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 177
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #25
we can not get the settings customise to work we have had a good look ad it wiill stll not work if we can get a fix for it thaen the skin will be so cool we had a look on the web but no fix what can we do
find
Sranshaft Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,423
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 24
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Post: #26
(2012-10-23 23:52)kipor Wrote:  i was working on the old skin but it is to hard to do it so i am working on this one

Like everyone has repeatedly said before, the only way you're going to get Aeon working properly in Frodo is to re-code everything from the ground up. Use Hitcher's Foundation skin as a framework and begin there using DJH's textures. Basing this on any other skin is going to lead to issues and, frankly, is a waste of time.

[Image: all-thin-fanart.jpg]
find
kipor Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 177
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #27
is this good or https://fbcdn-sphotos-c-a.akamaihd.net/h...4058_n.jpg
or shod we make it like the old aeon skin feedback
find
ZombieRobot Offline
Fan
Posts: 710
Joined: May 2010
Reputation: 4
Location: Mount Maunganui , New Zealand
Post: #28
time to shut this down now you have ditched the build i worked on (DJH original Aeon)for hitchers build that's all you have done no code changed (as far as i can see) except for addons.xml come back when you are keen to learn code and ask normal questions this Cr@p should not be in WIP Skins until you do some code changes at the very least. This is spam posting
find
nessus Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 792
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 23
Post: #29
(2012-10-24 07:06)ZombieRobot Wrote:  time to shut this down now you have ditched the build i worked on (DJH original Aeon)for hitchers build that's all you have done no code changed (as far as i can see) except for addons.xml come back when you are keen to learn code and ask normal questions this Cr@p should not be in WIP Skins until you do some code changes at the very least. This is spam posting

+1
find
ronie Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 9,118
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 157
Post: #30
@kipor: please note the fonts included in aeon are copyrighted. distributing them on github might not be the 'smartest' idea in the world.

@rest: by popular demand -> thread closed

Always read the Kodi online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-Kodi members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find
Thread Closed