Work in Progress - hybrid

  Thread Rating:
  • 10 Votes - 3.6 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
patseguin Offline
Donor
Posts: 1,347
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 7
Post: #496
I'm new to the skin and I haven't read all the posts. How do you get the DVD cases view like shown in the OP? I only see options to display single image or multiple image. I set it up to display fanart but that case view would be sort of neat.

Server: Synology Diskstation 1511+ with 8x 3TB drives and DSM 5.0
Main HTPC: Home built Intel core i3, 8GB RAM, Corsair 128GB SSD, nVidia 630GTX, Rii micro keyboard remote, Pioneer VSX-53, Panasonic VT30 65" 3D TV, OpenElec 4.0.7
Bedroom HTPC: Zotac-ID 41 8GB RAM, 128GB SSD, Rii micro keyboard remote, Samsung HW-E550, Sony Google TV, OpenElec 4.0.7
find quote
Madchester312 Online
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #497
I downloaded your skin of GitHub to edit on my PC an when I add the unzipped file to addons the load xbmc up. Change skin hybrid goes small in the top left. Lol all menus r messed up. The hybrid skin in xbmc get more section isn't different or it's it me tripping out lol
find quote
justme99 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #498
Hi Mudislander, I am using XBMC FRODO 12.2 on Android platform and I am using one of your skin 'Hybrid 1.05'. I like it a lot but it lacks a feature that I really liked from the default Confluence skin which is the ability to see video and sound playing in the background when I hit the back button while the video is playing, right now, with your skin, sound continues but no picture. Can you please help? Perhaps it is a setting that I am missing.
find quote
madmarf Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #499
@justme try
(2014-07-02 21:35)madmarf Wrote:  You have to disable the "Now playing"-plugin at the skin settings..

But i'm on Dharma 13.1 and Hybrid 2.3.7 there it works..
(This post was last modified: Today 00:44 by madmarf.)
find quote
justme99 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #500
In settings, I have an option called "Show media now playing" disabling it or enabling it makes no difference in my case.
find quote
madmarf Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #501
The Option is under Skinsettings - General.. Its "Enable Now Playing Widget" you have to switch it off, but maybe it didn't exist in your (btw very old) version of the skin.
find quote
justme99 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 10
Joined: May 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #502
It does not exist in my case, any idea where I can get a newer Hybrid skin that would work with Frodo 12.2?
find quote
Madchester312 Online
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #503
Is there any chance when playing a movie u could add the info to the play bar. For example so we can see what quality the movie is or what audio it it.

Thanks a lot
find quote
Post Reply