Windows 8 launch metro app with advanced launcher?

(2014-03-01, 05:39)Wizard802 Wrote:
(2014-01-06, 03:21)Angelscry Wrote: Start Metro-style apps - New method

Here is a new method to start Metro-style apps from Advanced Launcher (thanks to wolfodeiwolfy). The idea is to create file shortcuts (.lnk) of these apps using the OblyTile applications, and then, start these file shortcuts (.lnk) like any other file shortcuts (.lnk) with Advanced Launcher.

The explaination and tutorial are on the corresponding Advanced Launcher wiki page : http://www.gwenael.org/xbmc/index.php?ti...style_apps

One step further. Create a new text file named Netflix.bat inside the file using notepad type START netflix:// save and close. now use advanced launcher to link to the .bat file you made to link it to your home screen.

Hello, I just got Xbmc today, I'm still learning the terminology. I'm trying to get the Windows 8 Netflix Metro app to launch in Xbmc. I followed the directions using Oblytile to get the .lnk. But I have no idea what to do with this information. Can someone explain it to me, as someone who doesn't know what Advanced Launcher is or how to use it? I would really appreciate it.
Look here : http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=85724
In the first post you will found link for manual, wiki page, FAQ, forums and video tutorials.
Thank you, Advanced Launcher looks pretty amazing, I will read all about it
In your case, you just have to create a stand alone launcher pointing to the created .lnk file.
Windows 8.1 with Update, XBMC Frodo Stable
  • ["C:\Program Files\Internet Explorer\iexplore.exe" netflix://] link -- works from both desktop and Advanced Launcher, but, even after disabling UAC and every security setting I can find on IE, can't get rid of the IE security prompt.

• ["C:\Windows\Explorer.exe" netflix://] link -- Works from desktop, but not from Advanced Launcher.