Req Security Camera (Zmodo) Viewer
It would be awesome if there was an addon I could go to that would show me my home security camera system. Most of the DVR's that are out there now have a web interface that you can connect to, and I think all the add-on would really need to do is find a way to connect to that ip and port for viewing. This is essentially what all the mobile apps for these camera systems do.

I'm not a coder, so I don't know how to make it happen, but I do have a DVR system to test with if anyone wants to take this on. Smile
thegamesdb.net - An open video games database.
scottbrant.net - Blog
If you can find a direct url to play the video output (open it in your browser and have a look at the source. Most of these pages are dirt simple), just create a .strm file with that link in it. Then when you play that file, you'll see the stream from the camera
Tried your idea but the unit I have uses some kind of javascript/activex page that doesn't show much info.
scottbrant.net - Blog
Ghost, Bstrdsmkr...

I've been wanting to do the same thing. I have a few ZModo camera's myself. I'm currently using an open source application called iSpy to monitor and record activity. I can send you the direct link to the audio and video feed but the link has my username and password to the camera in it. I'd love to do away with iSpy and use an add-on in XBMC to do the same thing.

heres the MJPEG URL... (with creds removed)
Code:
http://username:[email protected]:100/videostream.cgi?rate=11
(that is the intranet ip address for one of the cameras, I have the port forwarded for my external so I can still view it outside of the home network as well)

Lets see if we can get this working...would be awesome to have XBMC handle EVERYTHING! Smile Smile

Let me know what you want me to test and I'll run it through XBMC and see if it works.
Ok, so I seen this...

http://wiki.xbmc.org/index.php?title=Int...io_streams