Beyond TV as an XBMC backend?
Would this even be possible? I still use and love Beyond TV, and would love to have it as a backend for XBMC.
Looks very possible. Just need to find someone who wants to work on a PVR add-on for it.
Glad to hear it's possible. I wonder what would be involved? I'm no coder, but am a very experienced Beyond TV user so may be able to assist if someone is interested.
I was a long time BeyondTV user. Ended up switching to WMC because of support for cablecard. It is unlikely that BeyondTV will support cable card completely although there are a couple of hacks using libhdhomerun.

In my opinion, NPVR is very easy to setup and the NPVR addon seems to work well. I am just waiting for Frodo to stabilize before I convert over my home HTPC.
+1 for nextpvr. Not on my production unit yet. Running well on a nightly in portable mode via usb key.
first_time_user (wiki) | free content (wiki) | forum rules (wiki) | PVR (wiki) | Debug Log (wiki)

IMPORTANT:
The official Kodi version does not contain any content what so ever. This means that you should provide your own content from a local or remote storage location, DVD, Blu-Ray or any other media carrier that you own. Additionally Kodi allows you to install third-party plugins that may provide access to content that is freely available on the official content provider website. The watching or listening of illegal or pirated content which would otherwise need to be paid for is not endorsed or approved by Team Kodi.
Where does NPVR get schedule data? Is NPVR as fully-featured as Beyond TV? I like showsqueeze and smartchapters from BTV very much, and I really like BTV's integrated schedule service. I've been trying to get WMC to work, but cannot get past some IR detection bug in the setup routine.
(2012-11-13, 17:02)vogelap Wrote: Where does NPVR get schedule data?