Build Critique
So, I have decided to knock out Comcast cable. They will probably offer me a lower rate but I am sick of dealing with it and don’t need all the crap anyway. I currently pay $80 a month for TV so I should bank around $800 in twelve months after increased cable fees. More if I can cut a deal or drop down from Blast! With that, I am relatively new to the HTPC scene and want to make sure I am not going overboard here. I currently have a Boxee Box but that does not do DVR functions, it also has a crappy browser and limited apps. Thinking I will ether sell or pass along the Boxee Box.

What I would like the HTPC to do:

• Stream 1080P videos from the NAS/PC
• Perform DVR functionality from OTA antenna and QAM (wake up to record, channel listing, record…)
• Play DVDs, BRDVDs, CDs…
• Netflix, Hulu, Amazon Prime, YouTube, etc.…
• Emulate up to PS2, or at least GC Games
• Play basic steam games (SMB, Binding of Issac, Braid…)

So I have priced this box out, any suggestions? Puts me around $600 +drives.

Hauppauge WinTV-HVR-2250
FSP Group FSP450-60GHS(85)-R 450W Micro ATX12V 80 PLUS BRONZE
SAMSUNG 8GB (2 x 4GB) 240-Pin DDR3 SDRAM DDR3 1600 (PC3 12800) Model MV-3V4G3D/US
ASRock Z75 Pro3 LGA 1155 Intel Z75
Intel Core i3-3225 Ivy Bridge 3.3GHz HD Graphics 4000
• 60GB SSD for OS/Games
• 1TB Green/Red or other for DVR
LG Black 12X Internal Blu-ray Drive Model UH12LS29
SILVERSTONE Black Grandia Series GD06B or
SILVERSTONE Black Series ML03B
• XBMC and either MythTV for back end DVR or with Windows MCE?

I want to move the movies and TV from my main desktop, it is a very power hungry gaming pc. I figure a DS212J with 6TB is more than enough for now (and the cheapest way to go) as I only have 1.6TB of shows currently. Hoping BF/CM will have some deals, if not I will probably just hold off on the NAS. Thanks.