Installing this skin in OpenELEC
Hi everyone,

Just a quick question.

Can this skin be installed in OpenELEC?

If so, for the frodo build of OpenELEC would I just use the same 'master' that I took from here?:

https://github.com/BigNoid/Aeon-Nox

I can't find anything on this, probably becaue I have never used OpenELEC before and I don't know where to look. Sorry if this out of place.

Thank you.
Yes, thats easy.. just download zip , and in xbmc install addons from zip file.. Smile
Thank you! Smile I was hoping it would be that simple.
Does that work, I tried re-creating the zip with the proper name and it kept telling me I did not have the correct structure to install. I have been manually adding it to the ~/.xbmc/addons folder using SSH and Samaba (copying it to Downloads and then a cp -fr).
Setup:
HTPC: Acer Revo 3610 (openELEC 3.0.2) with Aeon Nox (4)
NAS: unRAID 5rc12a on an Intel 3GHz Core2Duo with 4GB of RAM and 5 2TB WD EARS Green Drives
Running: SickBeard, CouchPotato v2, Headphones, Maraschino, Plex and SimplePlugins
(2012-11-28, 20:52)Reginald Wrote: Does that work, I tried re-creating the zip with the proper name and it kept telling me I did not have the correct structure to install. I have been manually adding it to the ~/.xbmc/addons folder using SSH and Samaba (copying it to Downloads and then a cp -fr).

Why? just click this: https://github.com/BigNoid/Aeon-Nox/archive/master.zip

Then install via zip in OpenELEC.
"PPC is too slow, your CPU has no balls to handle HD content." ~ Davilla
"Maybe it's a toaster. Who knows, but it has nothing to do with us." ~ Ned Scott
(2012-11-28, 22:25)lrusak Wrote:
(2012-11-28, 20:52)Reginald Wrote: Does that work, I tried re-creating the zip with the proper name and it kept telling me I did not have the correct structure to install. I have been manually adding it to the ~/.xbmc/addons folder using SSH and Samaba (copying it to Downloads and then a cp -fr).