Transparency! v5.0.0 for XBMC Frodo 12.0

  Thread Rating:
  • 3 Votes - 4.67 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
ronie Online
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 9,097
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 157
Post: #46
for the record, T! will be marked as broken for everyone,
except for xbmc frodo rc1 users.

you can manually download it from the addon repo:
http://mirrors.xbmc.org/addons/frodo/skin.transparency/

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-XBMC members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
Riot504 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #47
Thanks for the update!
My main concern with updating to Frodo was losing this skin.


Would you consider adding the "Time Remaining" tweak to the main?
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=109659&page=2
find quote
Chuck Bartowski Offline
Member
Posts: 64
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #48
Hi Ronie

Great skin i love it - however i have just updated to Frodo RC1 and using the link above still have an error message saying dependencies not met.
find quote
ronie Online
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 9,097
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 157
Post: #49
(2012-12-15 20:58)Chuck Bartowski Wrote:  Hi Ronie

Great skin i love it - however i have just updated to Frodo RC1 and using the link above still have an error message saying dependencies not met.

try this:
- settings > addons > get addons
- navigate to xbmc.org addons
- bring up the context menu and select 'force refresh'

now try to install Transparency! again.

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-XBMC members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
ronie Online
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 9,097
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 157
Post: #50
(2012-12-15 18:57)Riot504 Wrote:  Would you consider adding the "Time Remaining" tweak to the main?
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=109659&page=2

i'll look into it after frodo.

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-XBMC members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
Chuck Bartowski Offline
Member
Posts: 64
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #51
Thanks Ronie - fixed it perfectly :-)
find quote
LeechNL Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 34
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #52
I've installed RC1, and T! Is listed as broken again. Will each new RC brake T! Again?
find quote
ronie Online
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 9,097
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 157
Post: #53
(2012-12-16 14:38)LeechNL Wrote:  I've installed RC1, and T! Is listed as broken again.
it shouldn't be after a force refresh on the repo
(2012-12-16 14:38)LeechNL Wrote:  Will each new RC brake T! Again?

you never know...

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-XBMC members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
rcrh Offline
Fan
Posts: 463
Joined: Aug 2004
Reputation: 0
Post: #54
I just installed RC1 under OSX and downloaded the manual zip for T! 5.0.3. When I try to install it I get a message that says "dependencies not met". Any thoughts about what I'm doing wrong?
find quote
ozzyman778 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #55
I am running 12.0 RC1, is the TV Guide a XBMC or Transparency feature?

I remember it working in the past but for some reason clicking the TV Guide option above my "TV Shows" Source does absolutely nothing, just makes the selection sound but nothing happens.

Any idea how to trouble shoot this?
find quote
dino7777 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #56
Hi,
I switched to Frodo RC1 and Transparency 5 for Eden and T! 4. (OSX)

All works fin but no fan art displayed in Home Menu, just black inside the "TV"' "Movie Screen" and "Smartphone".

I have installed the skin.widget, tried a clean install of Frodo and T!, but still black screens on Home Menu for Movies, TV Series and Music.

I love this Home Screen fan art feature.

Can I get some assistance?

PS: thumbnails of music movies and tv shows are shown on home menu
(This post was last modified: 2012-12-18 13:17 by dino7777.)
find quote
ronie Online
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 9,097
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 157
Post: #57
(2012-12-18 03:59)rcrh Wrote:  I just installed RC1 under OSX and downloaded the manual zip for T! 5.0.3. When I try to install it I get a message that says "dependencies not met". Any thoughts about what I'm doing wrong?

no, no idea

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-XBMC members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
ronie Online
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 9,097
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 157
Post: #58
(2012-12-18 08:05)ozzyman778 Wrote:  I am running 12.0 RC1, is the TV Guide a XBMC or Transparency feature?

I remember it working in the past but for some reason clicking the TV Guide option above my "TV Shows" Source does absolutely nothing, just makes the selection sound but nothing happens.

Any idea how to trouble shoot this?

the tv guide button will run the tvshow next aired script, so make sure it's installed.

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-XBMC members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
ronie Online
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 9,097
Joined: Jan 2009
Reputation: 157
Post: #59
(2012-12-18 13:13)dino7777 Wrote:  Hi,
I switched to Frodo RC1 and Transparency 5 for Eden and T! 4. (OSX)

All works fin but no fan art displayed in Home Menu, just black inside the "TV"' "Movie Screen" and "Smartphone".

I have installed the skin.widget, tried a clean install of Frodo and T!, but still black screens on Home Menu for Movies, TV Series and Music.

I love this Home Screen fan art feature.

Can I get some assistance?

PS: thumbnails of music movies and tv shows are shown on home menu

hi welcome to the forum.

the question was answered on the previous page.
i'll add this info to the first post as well, so it's easier to find
since many users have asked me about it till now.

Always read the XBMC online-manual, FAQ and search the forum before posting.
Do not PM or e-mail Team-XBMC members directly asking for support. Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting please make sure you read this first.
find quote
Frozin Offline
Member
Posts: 93
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #60
Hi again ronie,

I was wondserig if for ur next release (assuming there is one) is it possible to have the actor thumbnails when clicked on go straight to the actors bio, instead of the extra folder?

[Image: all-clearlogo.jpg]
find quote
Post Reply