Windows - HOW TO - Solve audio problems + video stutter (audio induced)

  Thread Rating:
  • 9 Votes - 4.11 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
jjd-uk Offline
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 2,755
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 58
Post: #736
(2014-05-03 18:29)rakvatten Wrote:  Hi.

I also have problems. Can't get dts hd sound to work, i have download the file from #1post and changed but it won't work. I have the following products

Intel i5 4670K (Intel4600 graphic)
Gigabyte sniper g1 m5 motherboard
LG PS 8000 (TV)
Marantz sr 5004
windows 8.1
lates stable xbmc
latest drivers and new installation of windows (No old drivers)
Hdmi cable 1,3

any idea what i missed?

Sorry missed your post, are you still having problems?

If so make sure you're using the new version 13 and post a debug log of you trying to play a DTS-HD file.
find quote
jjd-uk Offline
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 2,755
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 58
Post: #737
(2014-04-25 02:19)kcsims Wrote:  I have an ATI HD5xxx card. I just installed Windows 8 on my PC and I am trying to get my audio to work with WASAPI. No matter what I do I can only get this to playback without the video studdering if I select analog audio.

I also do not see and driver for ATI HDMI OUTPUT like I see in everyone's setup. Mine just shows WASAPI HDMI DIGITAL AUDIO. I have the newest drivers installed from ATI. I tried searching though everything, but I got a bit lost.

Can someone please help me out?

Thanks.

If still having problems what drivers did you install? make sure it was the latest AMD cataylst center drivers which includes the HDMI audio drivers, you however might have to remove any other HDMI you've installed first to get it to work, follow Section 1 in 1st post.
find quote
whitey1977 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #738
I'm having an issue with audio from non-pass-through codecs such as AAC and MP2 (digital TV). It's work fine for months and then just stopped working. I haven't installed anything new or updating any drivers as far as I can tell. Anything works fine outside of XBMC and pass-through stuff works fine too.

I've tried the problem solving on page 1 which hasn't helped unfortunately. My spec is;

Intel NUC i5 Haswell (HD5000 graphics)
Windows 8.1
8GB Ram
125GB SSD Drive
Onkyo AVR


The issue started with 12.3 and I've updated to 13.0 with no change

Is there anything obvious I'm missing?
(This post was last modified: 2014-05-12 13:57 by whitey1977.)
find quote
jjd-uk Offline
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 2,755
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 58
Post: #739
(2014-05-12 13:57)whitey1977 Wrote:  I'm having an issue with audio from non-pass-through codecs such as AAC and MP2 (digital TV). It's work fine for months and then just stopped working. I haven't installed anything new or updating any drivers as far as I can tell. Anything works fine outside of XBMC and pass-through stuff works fine too.

I've tried the problem solving on page 1 which hasn't helped unfortunately. My spec is;

Intel NUC i5 Haswell (HD5000 graphics)
Windows 8.1
8GB Ram
125GB SSD Drive
Onkyo AVR


The issue started with 12.3 and I've updated to 13.0 with no change

Is there anything obvious I'm missing?

13.0 had an issue with AAC introduced in the last couple of weeks before release, if you're able please try the 13.1 Beta @ http://mirrors.xbmc.org/releases/win32/
find quote
whitey1977 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #740
(2014-05-12 14:21)jjd-uk Wrote:  13.0 had an issue with AAC introduced in the last couple of weeks before release, if you're able please try the 13.1 Beta @ http://mirrors.xbmc.org/releases/win32/

Tried 13.1 but still no decoded audio
find quote
jjd-uk Offline
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 2,755
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 58
Post: #741
Could you post a debug log of you playing an AAC file, see log_file if you've not done one before.
find quote
whitey1977 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #742
(2014-05-12 23:02)jjd-uk Wrote:  Could you post a debug log of you playing an AAC file, see log_file if you've not done one before.

http://pastebin.com/rkjf5w9X

In this log should be a web stream with AAC and a live TV stream with MP2

Thanks
find quote
whitey1977 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 12
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #743
jjd-uk had chance to check out the logs yet?
find quote
jjd-uk Offline
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 2,755
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 58
Post: #744
(2014-05-27 13:41)whitey1977 Wrote:  jjd-uk had chance to check out the logs yet?

Just had a look and don't see anything obvious, do you have any actual files with aac or mp2 you could test with?

Perhaps also try with the 13.1 RC build.
find quote
Post Reply