Could not get ARGUS TV channel guid for channel
Pardon my lack of knowledge as I am new to XBMC and To Argus TV.

I have an Argus TV 2.0.1 setup on a backend. I have a frontend that I have installed XBMC 12 and added the plugin. I have it configured as I understand from the instructions from the Argus Wiki. When I go to watch a channel I get the following errors listed in the XBMC log.

Code:
14:40:08 T:1176   ERROR: AddOnLog: ARGUS TV client: XBMC channel with id 1 not found in the channel cache!.
14:40:08 T:1176   ERROR: AddOnLog: ARGUS TV client: Could not get ARGUS TV channel guid for channel 1.

Any thoughts?[/code]

My configuration has:

Backend Machine (MediaServer) is running Windows 8 Pro and has Argus TV installed and running. The EPG is up and running fine and when I test a manual recording it does so without issue. XBMC is not running on this machine though I have done the install.

The Frontend machine (FamilyRoom) is also a Windows 8 Pro configuration and has XBMC installed with the plugin configured and enabled. It does not have Argus TV installed.
In adding more debug information I think there is a couple of things that I might have identified. The following is in the log file:

<code>AddOnLog: ARGUS TV client: ArgusTV/Control/TuneLiveStream, body [{"Channel":{"BroadcastStart":"","BroadcastStop":"","ChannelId":"73070db8-3d35-44c4-9d3e-a105f0d314ef","ChannelType":0,"DefaultPostRecordSeconds":0,"DefaultPreRecordSeconds":0,"DisplayName":"CFCN","GuideChannelId":"00000000-0000-0000-0000-000000000000","LogicalChannelNumber":null,"Sequence":0,"Version":0,"VisibleInGuide":true},"LiveStream":null}]</code>

Of interest is that the GUID is all in lower case but the SQL Server storage shows all upper case. If the search is based on a GUID comparison and not a string comparison this may work but I do not know how the comparison is done.