Win DVD/BD question
Question 
Hello, I am new to XBMC, as a couple coworkers had recommended this to me. I am doing a full media center here, and I have figured out most of my questions, but, a feature I was told was possible I am not sure how to use.

I was told that for both DVD and BD that I can have the disc in it's entirety viewable here, with menu system intact as well as special features etc. How would I go about doing this?
A secondary question to that, is if I can do this as it was suggested, what software would you guys recommend for ripping both the DVD and Blue Rays in a way that everything is still intact?

Thaks all!
Well I can answer part of this for you. Ripping a DVD is very easy to do and yes XBMC will play all the menus, special features etc. It acts just like the normal DVD. To rip the DVD I use DVDFab, the free version will work for what you need.

Once DVDFab has ripped the movie it puts in a VIDEO_TS format, just name the it:

\Movie Folder\Movie Name (YEAR)\Video_TS

The scraper will should pick up the movie and add it to your library. To go to the main DVD menu press the M during playback and select the menu option (not sure what its exactly called but you will figure it out).

Now saying that, currently my movie collection is in the Video_TS format. I liked it at first but after not using the extras or special features it's more of just a pain. I'm currently in the process of changing all my movies to .MKV and keeping the main film only.

BD I know you can convert them to .MKV and keep just the main feature, not sure about keep the menu intact...
Excellent, thank you!
Im sure this was written SOMEWHERE already, but, this software has a lot to it and a lot of features. So the help is much appreciated.

I plan on syncing this all with a remote, as well to be used with my primary media stuff on the TV. How would I get the M button from a remote?