Win Airplay Doesnt work when Windows 7 firewall turned on
Sad 
Hi All,

XBMC 12 Beta 3 running on Windows 7.

I am new to airplay stuff. I was palying around airplay. Turned on airplay in xbmc without password. I can see airplay I con on iphone but when I hit it nothing happens. I turned windows firewall off and it works. When I tried airplay with pictures on my phone it asked ofr a password. I just pressed ok it didnt like it. So I went to xbmc and put a password and put the same password on iphone and it started working. With you tube app and other videos everything has got airplay Icon but doesnt work.

When I tried turning on firewall nothing works.

I tried opening up TCP/UDP 36667 in inbound rules of the windows 7 firewall but nothing helps.

I do not want to turn off the firewall permanently , any solution will be highly appreciated. Also is there a way to get the video work??

Cheers
open 36666 and 36667 in the firewall and remove the password.
AppleTV4/iPhone/iPod/iPad: HowTo find debug logs and everything else which the devs like so much: click here
HowTo setup NFS for Kodi: NFS (wiki)
HowTo configure avahi (zeroconf): Avahi_Zeroconf (wiki)
READ THE IOS FAQ!: iOS FAQ (wiki)
I'm having the same problem. Do the HTPC need to use a WiFi-network card or will it work if the HTPC is connected to a wireless wouter?

Cheers!
it works as long as all devices involved are in the same subnet (doesn't matter if they are wired or wireless).
AppleTV4/iPhone/iPod/iPad: HowTo find debug logs and everything else which the devs like so much: click here
HowTo setup NFS for Kodi: NFS (wiki)
HowTo configure avahi (zeroconf): Avahi_Zeroconf (wiki)
READ THE IOS FAQ!: iOS FAQ (wiki)
i opened up all ports for xbmc in the firewall and it works 36666 and 36667 didnt work for me for some reason. Thank you CuFk for you kind support.