[RELEASE] Aeon Nox 4.0 Extras Downloader

  Thread Rating:
  • 6 Votes - 4.33 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
xxFRESHxx Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #31
this might be a kinda stupid thing but i have a little problem.
i just tried the "actor_layout" mod using the extras downloader. after going back to "default" i keep having text on screen all the time that tells me which xml is being diasplayed at the moment (e.g. home.xml, myprograms.xml, etc.) an what menue item is highlighted. see screenshot: HERE
how do i hide that again?
find quote
phil65 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 4,488
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 60
Location: Cologne, Germany
Post: #32
(2013-01-07 22:00)xxFRESHxx Wrote:  this might be a kinda stupid thing but i have a little problem.
i just tried the "actor_layout" mod using the extras downloader. after going back to "default" i keep having text on screen all the time that tells me which xml is being diasplayed at the moment (e.g. home.xml, myprograms.xml, etc.) an what menue item is highlighted. see screenshot: HERE
how do i hide that again?

reading helps. Rolleyes
http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=151118
find quote
xxFRESHxx Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #33
ah, thanks a lot. that was quick.
knowing where to read helps just es much.
find quote
phil65 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 4,488
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 60
Location: Cologne, Germany
Post: #34
(2013-01-07 22:15)xxFRESHxx Wrote:  ah, thanks a lot. that was quick.
knowing where to read helps just es much.

that's why the threads have names.
find quote
xxFRESHxx Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #35
well, who would have expected the answer to be right on the pirst page? i´m sorry i didn´t think of the term "info messages", so the search didn´t turn something helpful up. otherwise there are not many key words in that thread. it´s no like i did´t look...
it seems to be extras downloader related, so it´s probably not even a bad thing the answer in in here too, now.

sorry for causing a couple of unnecessary posts. thanks for the help anyway.
find quote
crimsonfury Offline
Fan
Posts: 514
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 1
Location: Arizona, U.S.
Post: #36
Is it possible to have the square theme without having the white also?

[Image: all-thin-banner@2x.jpg]
find quote
bryanbrazil Online
Fan
Posts: 341
Joined: Aug 2012
Reputation: 10
Post: #37
(2013-01-08 00:12)crimsonfury Wrote:  Is it possible to have the square theme without having the white also?

I haven't downloaded them using the downloader, but if it downloads both just delete the xbt file for the one you don't want from the Nox \media folder.
find quote
phil65 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 4,488
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 60
Location: Cologne, Germany
Post: #38
(2013-01-08 00:12)crimsonfury Wrote:  Is it possible to have the square theme without having the white also?

Huh delivered with repo release.
find quote
crimsonfury Offline
Fan
Posts: 514
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 1
Location: Arizona, U.S.
Post: #39
(2013-01-08 01:08)phil65 Wrote:  
(2013-01-08 00:12)crimsonfury Wrote:  Is it possible to have the square theme without having the white also?

Huh delivered with repo release.

Yes that would be nice.

[Image: all-thin-banner@2x.jpg]
find quote
hunkyn Offline
Fan
Posts: 400
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 1
Location: Universe
Post: #40
I know it is too much to ask but can we have a brushed square theme please?

Intel® Quad Core i5 Sandybridge @3.40GHz | ASRock Z775 Mobo 8GB DDR3 Ram | Logitech K400 Keyboard |
| Logitec Harmony 550 Remote| 46' Samsung LCD TV | Onkyo TX-S605 w/ Bose 5.1 Surround
find quote
Vaikin Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 861
Joined: Mar 2012
Reputation: 24
Location: Toronto, Canada
Post: #41
(2013-01-08 03:33)crimsonfury Wrote:  
(2013-01-08 01:08)phil65 Wrote:  
(2013-01-08 00:12)crimsonfury Wrote:  Is it possible to have the square theme without having the white also?

Huh delivered with repo release.

Yes that would be nice.
Phil meant that it's delivered with the repo version by default, no need to look for it via extras.
find quote
gizmotoy Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 152
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #42
The first post mentioned that the Showcase mod is one of the extras that can be downloaded. I believe I've navigated every menu in the downloader, but haven't found that particular item. Did I miss it in the menus? Or maybe I'm missing a dependency so it's not in the list?
find quote
mikebzh44 Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,748
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 47
Location: Nantes - France
Post: #43
ATM, my mod cannot be downloaded by this addon. Maybe than Phil will add it when it will be finished (I'm working on album view for opening case).

So just follow the link, get and install the ZIP file Wink

http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=149698

Sorry for my english, but, you know, I'm French so ...

find quote
gizmotoy Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 152
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #44
(2013-01-08 18:33)mikebzh44 Wrote:  ATM, my mod cannot be downloaded by this addon. Maybe than Phil will add it when it will be finished (I'm working on album view for opening case).

So just follow the link, get and install the ZIP file Wink

http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=149698

Sounds good, Mike, thanks. I saw it listed as an option in the first post here as one of the things it could download and thought I was missing something. I'll grab it in the usual way. Thanks for the info!
find quote
corpgator Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 119
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #45
I'm guess I'm an idiot, but after copying these into my addons folder in my xbmc user settings folder, how do I access them from within the skin?
find quote
Post Reply