Win Playback broken for all mythv recordings
I've been using xbmc and mythtv for a couple years now and its great. Just recently all my recordings have stopped working in xbmc. When I select a recording xbmc takes about 10-15 seconds to start playing it...it used to be almost instantaneous. The video will play for a few seconds and then start buffering again. It then constantly plays/buffers/plays/buffers. If I attempt to playback a recording over samba using vlc the recordings work fine. It seems like the myth:// protocol changed or something and now its not able to buffer fast enough.

Some info:
Mythtv backend is 0.26 with a hdhr prime tuner running on freebsd 9. Im running xbmc nightlies(currently XBMCSetup-20121229-51e87c7-master.exe) and I've enabled the mythtv pvr addon and enabled live tv. Using the old myth:// protocol or the new pvr addon results in this same behavior. My desktop(where i run xbmc) has a quad core xeon cpu running at 3.20Ghz with 16gigs of ram and a nvidia GTX560. My lan is gigabit.

Here is my xbmc.log.
xbmc.log

Here is a video showing what happens:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=saGS_l0zHWg
Could you please try to build and run the development version of the mythtv addon from here: https://github.com/fetzerch/xbmc-pvr-addons
and check if you still see the issue?
Of course the one addon I want to build is failing. Most the errors are in regards to boost.
Quote:mythchannel.h(24): fatal error C1083: Cannot open include file: 'boost/shared_ptr.hpp': No such file or directory

Not really sure what to do from here. Is boost something I need to install separately?
project/BuildDependencies/DownloadBuildDeps.bat will download everything needed
Ok awesome. Got all that installed and it compiled fine. I then copied over the newly built mythtv plugin to my xbmc addons folder.

However I am still having the same issue as before. Here is a updated xbmc.log