Nox updated... Customizations Wiped: guisettings.xml back to default?
I've been using Nox 4 since it was basically beta and hall has been fine until yesterday. It looks like Nox updated version and all my settings were wiped out (confirmed this by looking in guisettings.xml). I have backups of my XML so I removed all the default Nox settings and put back in my custom ones... but they always revert to default?

anyone else ever see this problem.. with Nox or any other skin?

thx for the help
I'm not an expert but I play one at work.
Tried setting them again through settings and see if they stick?
Read/follow the forum rules.
For troubleshooting and bug reporting, read this first
Interested in seeing some YouTube videos about Kodi? Go here and subscribe
as i said a lot of times: a settings reset for 4.0 was needed. technical reasons.
Donate: https://kodi.tv/contribute/donate (foundation), 146Gr48FqHM7TPB9q33HHv6uWpgQqdz1yk (BTC personal)
Estuary: Kodis new default skin - ExtendedInfo Script - KodiDevKit
(2013-01-06, 18:29)phil65 Wrote: as i said a lot of times: a settings reset for 4.0 was needed. technical reasons.

... this is not the problem. I've been using 4.x for many weeks, since beta. I created new settings at that time... they have stuck until Nox updated on its own from the repo yesterday.

Now I cannot get them to stick.
(2013-01-06, 18:36)Livin Wrote:
(2013-01-06, 18:29)phil65 Wrote: as i said a lot of times: a settings reset for 4.0 was needed. technical reasons.

... this is not the problem. I've been using 4.x for many weeks, since beta. I created new settings at that time... they have stuck until Nox updated on its own from the repo yesterday.

that´s what you have to take into account when using Dev versions.
re-setup it and they will stick.
Donate: https://kodi.tv/contribute/donate (foundation), 146Gr48FqHM7TPB9q33HHv6uWpgQqdz1yk (BTC personal)
(2013-01-06, 18:40)phil65 Wrote:
(2013-01-06, 18:36)Livin Wrote: