General LiveTV/PVR questions
Question 
I'm new to PVR , and I've been able to answer most of my questions just by reading all of the other newbie threads in this forum and around the web, but I was wondering if somebody could touch on a few questions I still have.

My current XBMC setup is consists of two front-ends (one Windows, one Ubuntu, both running Frodo RC3) and one Ubuntu/Amahi server for files, MySQL, etc. The natural choice for the live TV backend is also the server. I'll be watching ATSC OTA signal in the SF Bay area.

Question 1: How CPU-intensive is it to run the backend TV server? I think I read somewhere that it's not at all CPU-intensive because Digital OTA signal is all MPEG2, but just making sure.

Question 2: If I record a TV show, how is that accessed through XBMC? Is it going to be under Live TV->Recorded (or something similar), or will it be under Videos->TV shows? Is this something I can control through various settings?

Question 3: I was leaning towards using TVHeaded or MythTV as my backend. What kind of commercial-clipping functionalities do these have? I think I saw on Myth's wiki that Myth has some kind of commercial-clipping algorithms. Are they any good?

Thanks,
Nick
I'm a noobie at this too.

I've got an ASUS Eee Box 1501 (Dual Core Atom processor) with the NVIDIA ION graphics card. My Tuner runs on a network device called the HDHomeRun Dual.

Everything runs on that one PC. It pulls in the video from the CAT5 connection from the tuner and acts as the backend server for itself.

I get bad reception, but that's because of weather and the fact that I live in the woods.

Otherwise, it does really well!

Too bad others won't pitch in.
1. The server process is not very intensive at all. The biggest benefits I've seen us upgrading my network to gigabit.
2. Recorded tv is available in Live TV -> Recordings.
3. Sorry, don't use myth,just mediaportal currently.
Alright, thanks