Solved script.watchlist errors... among others
Information 
All,

[Up front: I have searched and searched the forums... read read and read for a solution... but can't find one.]

I am relatively new to XBMC, however, I am loving the program so far. There have been issues... and some are more anoying than others.

First, I am using Ubuntu 12.04 and the repository xbmc (Eden, 11.0). I am using the Xeebo skin and had recently fount the watchlist enabled home page for next episodes. I loved that. I was rocking along quite well with my system. Finally got the finicky remote reprogrammed to work with Ubuntu and XBMC. Then, the other day, I read a post about other XBMC repositories.... that is where the problems began.

I installed other repositories and several addons. Most were service oriented (ie: Hulu, Fox, etc...). During this process, I started to have error messages appear. Failure for certain scripts to run. Most obvious is the script.watchlist failure which always shows when I go to my main page of Xeebo. I thin disabled a lot of plugins. Nearly all of the new ones (except Free Cable, Hulu, etc...). That did not work. I also removed repositories that I had nothing installed from -- also to no solution. I also did some searches online to find solutions.

The searches did not yield a solution for me. I still received the error messages for script.watchlist and quite a few other plugins were failing for streaming services. It did show that others had issues similar to mine or exactly like mine and no one appeared to find a solution that I read.

Excerpt from xbmc.log:
Code:
22:52:05 T:3014707904  NOTICE: Starting XBMC (11.0 Git:Unknown), Platform: Linux (Ubuntu 12.04.1 LTS, 3.2.0-35-generic-pae i686). Built on Apr 24 2012

Code:
22:52:14 T:3014707904   ERROR: XLCDproc::Connect - Unable to connect to host, LCDd not running?
22:52:14 T:3014707904   ERROR: XLCDproc::Initialize - Connect failed. Retry in 8 seconds.