[MOD] Cirrus Extended v3

  Thread Rating:
  • 2 Votes - 3.5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
butchabay Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,739
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 72
Location: Planet Crematoria
Post: #1
This thread will not be supported anymore.

More Infos here:

http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=153704
(This post was last modified: 2013-01-29 01:03 by butchabay.)
find quote
paradix Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 193
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 6
Post: #2
thanx for setting that git repo up.

I made some updates on the new image tags in Frodo. You could apply them with the following patch.
The patch is based on the new git repo.
(This post was last modified: 2013-01-13 14:38 by paradix.)
find quote
Yohan Offline
Member
Posts: 54
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 4
Post: #3
Download DialogExtendedProgressBar.xml is missing in repo.
Download it here : http://www.mediafire.com/download.php?ghphfwfei6ga6f4
find quote
tesona1977 Offline
Member
Posts: 87
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
if i select 'music' from main menu...screen becomes black. i can use 'esc' button to get back to main menu.

anyone else with this bug?
(This post was last modified: 2013-01-13 20:09 by tesona1977.)
find quote
paradix Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 193
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 6
Post: #5
Yeah, I'm having the same issue. I'll have a look.
find quote
typusmensch Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
Is there a frodo compatible script.library.editor to edit the film genres in the film information?
find quote
mad-max Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 1,476
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 56
Location: Germany
Post: #7
Nope, currently no library editor for frodo...

[Image: obi3o55x.jpg]
[Image: 7c8w3bu8.png]

- - - Tribute to Metallica - - -

If I managed to help you, please click my reputation
find quote
SamHill Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 119
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 3
Location: Lacey, WA.
Post: #8
does this version not have the option for Right List View?

[Image: widget]
find quote
paradix Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 193
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 6
Post: #9
(2013-01-13 22:02)SamHill Wrote:  does this version not have the option for Right List View?

There is still a rightlist view, nothing has changed since the last version.
You just have to enable it in the skin settings.
find quote
phil65 Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 4,455
Joined: Mar 2009
Reputation: 60
Location: Cologne, Germany
Post: #10
hey,
just threw the skin through my skinning tool, some things you should fix (always double-check first):

Unused Includes:
WindowTVShowTitleCommons
ButtonHorzHomeSubCommonValues
GlobalVideoWindow
ContainerMovieSets

Undefined Includes:
WindowTitleHomeButton
SideBladeRight
StartUpNoCustomfocus
StartupCustomFocus
Bannerlist
Breadcrumbs
Breadcrumbs-Weather
clock
Animation_CommonFade

XML Errors:
Processing ViewsTVLogoRightlist.xml
Unerwartetes Token 'reversible'. Erwartet wird ein Leerzeichen. Zeile 135, Position 57
Processing script-LibraryEditor-genre.xml
Unerwartetes Token 'id'. Erwartet wird ein Leerzeichen. Zeile 30, Position 26.
Processing MyMusicPlaylistEditor.xml
Das Start-Tag 'controls' in Zeile 5 Position 4 stimmt nicht mit dem Ende-Tag 'control' ├╝berein. Zeile 205, Position 4
Processing DialogContextMenu.xml
Unerwartetes Token 'border'. Erwartet wird ein Leerzeichen. Zeile 17, Position 29

Undefined IDs:
41
37
124
10025
570


cheers,
phil65
find quote
butchabay Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,739
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 72
Location: Planet Crematoria
Post: #11
Hi phil, thanx for checking. I know this skin needs a big, very big code cleanup Smile as it was my very first MOD.
Hope one day i'll get the motivation to do it ...
Cheers mate
find quote
SamHill Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 119
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 3
Location: Lacey, WA.
Post: #12
(2013-01-13 23:07)paradix Wrote:  
(2013-01-13 22:02)SamHill Wrote:  does this version not have the option for Right List View?

There is still a rightlist view, nothing has changed since the last version.
You just have to enable it in the skin settings.

i dont even have a Skin option under the system settings. Am I missing something?
are we to place this on top of the existing Cirrus Extended 2?

[Image: widget]
(This post was last modified: 2013-01-14 00:21 by SamHill.)
find quote
butchabay Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 3,739
Joined: Mar 2010
Reputation: 72
Location: Planet Crematoria
Post: #13
Skin settings has moved to appearance.
find quote
SamHill Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 119
Joined: Dec 2010
Reputation: 3
Location: Lacey, WA.
Post: #14
(2013-01-14 01:04)butchabay Wrote:  Skin settings has moved to appearance.

My bad... must have overlooked this. Thanks for pointing it out.

[Image: widget]
find quote
paradix Offline
Skilled Skinner
Posts: 193
Joined: Sep 2011
Reputation: 6
Post: #15
(2013-01-13 20:09)tesona1977 Wrote:  if i select 'music' from main menu...screen becomes black. i can use 'esc' button to get back to main menu.

anyone else with this bug?

There was a bug in the MyMusicSongs.xml file. If you want to fix it, just remove the </control> tag in line 153.
find quote
Post Reply