Win Who here can claim they have a great XBMC PVR setup???
I just scanned this entire thread and found a bunch of people unhappy with the with the backends except one... wmc. I use WMC + the free Remote Potato web app (for scheduling) and use XBMC for playback... everything is 100% flawless. WMC is now a true backend - I never use the WMC interface (which is actually nice and smooth too)

Instead of messing with all the others if you want something that simply "just works" and work very well, use WMC for recordings (and Live TV) and use XBMC for all your playback.

done and no messing with the XBMC PVR integrations that seem more miss than hit.
I'm not an expert but I play one at work.
(2013-03-10, 04:25)Livin Wrote: I just scanned this entire thread and found a bunch of people unhappy with the with the backends except one... wmc. I use WMC + the free Remote Potato web app (for scheduling) and use XBMC for playback... everything is 100% flawless. WMC is now a true backend - I never use the WMC interface (which is actually nice and smooth too)

Instead of messing with all the others if you want something that simply "just works" and work very well, use WMC for recordings (and Live TV) and use XBMC for all your playback.

done and no messing with the XBMC PVR integrations that seem more miss than hit.

You mean, this? http://forum.xbmc.org/showthread.php?tid=139748&page=12

I read through that thread and it's a bit confusing. I see someone has been working on an MCE plugin for quite some time, but it doesn't seem to be available yet. So what are the limitations with WMC as a backend today? Can you schedule recordings and watch live TV all within XBMC? Can you watch recordings that are in progress? Thanks!

I think most of the people on this thread who mentioned WMC are talking about how good it is outside of XBMC, but I'm unclear on what it can actually do in combination with XBMC.