[Release] Simple PO Viewer for XBMC Frodo language files
Video 

This tiny application reads the language files from the XBMC source tree and can show multiple languages side by side.

Features:
* Load the language data for xbmc-core and an addon (skin-confluence by default) at the same time.
* You can configure the application to automatically load a few (or more) languages at startup.
* Filter for strings with C-style placeholders (%).
* Filter for text in all loaded languages.
* Export your localized text to a tab delimited text file.
* Lookup localization strings by numeric ID.

I signed up on Transifex a few months ago because I want to improve the Indonesian translation of XBMC. I quickly found that,
although great for collaboration, the Transifex website is a bit overwhelming if the translation progress is not near 100%.
Even with 100 rows of localized text a page it's hard to see what needs review and what is already OK.

So I started coding a C# application that would show me the text side by side in a scrollable window.
I've tested this on the Mono runtime that comes with Ubuntu 12.04 and with .NET 4.0 Client Profile on Windows 7.
The program runs pretty good on Mono. However, there's one annoying thing: filling the ListView is slow. Since this may be fixed with updates from the mono runtime, I'm ignoring it.
I thought about doing this in C/C++ to make it more portable for less than a second because that wildly violates my KISS approach on this project. So have your favourite beverage ready when you want to run this on LinuxTongue

If I may say so myself, this viewer (since uploading modified .po files to Transifex is strongly discouraged) is pretty feature complete.
There is probably a lot of improvement possible for languages with a non-Latin character set. Since I can't read that myself, I skipped that for now.

binary
git home

Suggestions, comments welcome Blush
Great work, highly appreciated ! I will put it in the official repo.

Cheers, Attila