Starting XBMC after Mysql server is started
Hi,
I managed to configure MySQL and XBMC pretty well on my mac. However, when the mac starts, XBMC seems to launch before MySQL is on, resulting in the fact that my library is empty, until I restart XBMC. I was wondering if there was an apple script that could tell "if MySQL server is on, then open XBMC. If not, wait."
I'm a total noob with applescript so I don't really know how to write that. I would love some help! Thanks!
(2013-01-18, 21:30)Vonspiel Wrote: Hi,
I managed to configure MySQL and XBMC pretty well on my mac. However, when the mac starts, XBMC seems to launch before MySQL is on, resulting in the fact that my library is empty, until I restart XBMC. I was wondering if there was an apple script that could tell "if MySQL server is on, then open XBMC. If not, wait."
I'm a total noob with applescript so I don't really know how to write that. I would love some help! Thanks!

This might help. Did you install the StartupItems for MySQL?
Kodi 17, Transparency Skin
PogoPlug v4 running Arm Linux 4.4.63 as MySQL (mariadb) server.
Mac OS 10.12.5
2015 27" iMac 3.3 GHz Quad, 16GB RAM, 1TB SSD
2015 13" Macbook Pro, 8GB RAM, 256GB SSD
AppleTV 4 TV OS 10
I'm using MAMP, so I don't know if the StartupItems are included in it.
(2013-01-18, 23:31)Vonspiel Wrote: I'm using MAMP, so I don't know if the StartupItems are included in it.

This may resolve the issue for you: http://forum.mamp.info/viewtopic.php?p=661

Also, this may help as well: http://stackoverflow.com/questions/73267...em-startup
Mac OS 10.12.5
AppleTV 4 TV OS 10
Thanks Winestock. However, I have no problem starting MAMP at startup. However, MAMP and XBMC starting at almost the same time, MAMP launches MySQL something like 2 or 3 seconds after XBMC launched. I just need a basic applescript that says if mysqld is running, then start XBMC... which I don't know how to write... because I suck at coding!