[RELEASE] Irish TV (Video) Addon, RTE, TV3, AerTV, TG4 v.2.1.1

  Thread Rating:
  • 7 Votes - 2.86 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
VanZan Online
Donor
Posts: 481
Joined: Jun 2007
Reputation: 3
Location: Limerick, Ireland.
Post: #16
I'm unfamiliar with IP forwarding mossy mate. Do I simply enter an Irish IP address?

:edit: Never mind. I didn't see the bit where you said to leave it at default. Couldn't delete my post either.
(This post was last modified: 2013-01-24 22:35 by VanZan.)
find quote
rossglass Offline
Member
Posts: 67
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 2
Post: #17
(2013-01-24 14:35)Mossy Wrote:  Can anyone confirm that AerTV works from outside Ireland? A couple of posts mention live streams, but that could mean RTE Player live streams.

@Irish32
Those bars allow you to set the first two parts of an IP address (e.g. 46.7.X.X), the last two segments are random. This is indicated by the text beside the slider controls, but depending on the skin you use that text might be invisible.

If you cannot connect to AerTV with the default IP Forwarding settings then post a debug log (there's a link in the 1st post).

Hi Mossy, I'm in the North but BT give me English IPs. Can confirm nothing streams on AerTV for me
find quote
Swebby Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Location: Southend, UK
Post: #18
Hi,

I installed the new plugin version yesterday and was able to get AerTV working. I am outside Ireland.

Great plugin by the way, my wife is Irish and loves it.

Regards
Sean
find quote
VanZan Online
Donor
Posts: 481
Joined: Jun 2007
Reputation: 3
Location: Limerick, Ireland.
Post: #19
Agreed. Splendid work. Spent a bit of a tear jerker evening watching Wanderley Wagon and Everything Goes in the Classics section of RTE. The IP forwarding is the icing on the cake.
(This post was last modified: 2013-01-25 18:37 by VanZan.)
find quote
irish32 Offline
Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #20
Can you guys share how you got Aertv working outside of Ireland? thanks very much.
find quote
Swebby Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Location: Southend, UK
Post: #21
In the previous version I turned on IP Forwarding as I had a problem watching the RTE Live feed. When I installed the new plugin AerTV worked straight away.
find quote
noel1567 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #22
Hi

I am getting "error showing root menu..see log for details..on ATV, does anybody else have this problem? thank you!
find quote
Mossy Offline
Fan
Posts: 342
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 29
Post: #23
If you post a debug log (see the link in the 1st post) I may be able to help you out.

People have been asking me for a Donate button, so if you want to buy me a drink > here it is <
find quote
Swebby Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Location: Southend, UK
Post: #24
Tried AerTV again about an hour ago. Regardless of the channel I chose I kept getting the channel showing The Oireachtas (Irish Parliament). I only did a quick try when I posted earlier so cannot say if this is a new problem.
find quote
irish32 Offline
Member
Posts: 51
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #25
I've being getting Oireachtas even before the Mossy Repo, only sound no picture black screen.
find quote
VanZan Online
Donor
Posts: 481
Joined: Jun 2007
Reputation: 3
Location: Limerick, Ireland.
Post: #26
Nope RTE 2 HD working for me.
find quote
mayoman Offline
Fan
Posts: 454
Joined: Dec 2012
Reputation: 14
Post: #27
(2013-01-25 23:44)irish32 Wrote:  I've being getting Oireachtas even before the Mossy Repo, only sound no picture black screen.
I'm sorry but there is something inherently funny about the idea of someone being stuck watching Oireachtas only (as long as you're not the one stuck).. Smile
I noticed errlier in the thread tonight that the AerTV now/next was not updated & I had a problem with RTE2HD, but its all ok now. Maybe the problem was with AerTV & not the plugin?
find quote
Swebby Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Location: Southend, UK
Post: #28
Will try it out when the wife has finished watching 'Big Brother', strangely that is more funny than Oireachtas.
find quote
noel1567 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #29
it is working now thank you..you work is very much appreciated!
find quote
ViperNY Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 17
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 1
Post: #30
FYI, works great in the US, nice job Smile

Vipz
find quote
Post Reply