[RELEASE] Irish TV (Video) Addon, RTE, TV3, AerTV, TG4 v.2.1.1

  Thread Rating:
  • 7 Votes - 2.86 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Mossy Offline
Fan
Posts: 343
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 29
Post: #451
[delete]

People have been asking me for a Donate button, so if you want to buy me a drink > here it is <
(This post was last modified: 2014-06-09 23:28 by Mossy.)
find quote
tharmor Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #452
(2014-06-09 23:22)Mossy Wrote:  [delete]

Any updates on this ? The add on does not display anything on latest Gotham update released on 5th June !

Thanks.
find quote
Mossy Offline
Fan
Posts: 343
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 29
Post: #453
RTE 1 and RTE 2 live no longer work, possibly for good, so now there are no channels live or otherwise working in the RTE section.

If you are getting any other problem see the first post especially regarding debug logs.

People have been asking me for a Donate button, so if you want to buy me a drink > here it is <
(This post was last modified: 2014-06-10 22:33 by Mossy.)
find quote
oilbag Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #454
Hello everyone,
Rtenews is live on the rokuplayer. Nowhere man is the add-on then go to international.
find quote
Dacelonid Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Jun 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #455
Just a quick question, does the premium Aertv subscription still work, or is that also not working now
Thanks
Dace
find quote
Mossy Offline
Fan
Posts: 343
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 29
Post: #456
TV3 works
TG4 works, except for live

AerTV Plus subscription works.
AerTV Platinum (for Magnet customers only) works but only shows the channels that you get with AerTV Plus, not the extra channels like nick jr and MTV. This won't be fixed until I get feedback from AerTV Platinum subscribers.

People have been asking me for a Donate button, so if you want to buy me a drink > here it is <
(This post was last modified: 2014-06-12 14:34 by Mossy.)
find quote
Kannon86 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #457
Hi!

AerTV plus works outside of Ireland?

I live in spain now and I would like to know how I can watch RTE live from spain ....


I wait yours help!


Regards!
find quote
Mossy Offline
Fan
Posts: 343
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 29
Post: #458
At least one person has reported that aertv Plus works via the plugin outside Ireland. You need to set your aertv Plus email and password in the plugin settings, or the aertv section will not appear.

There's information in the wiki about access from outside Ireland (link in first post) also see Post: #414.

People have been asking me for a Donate button, so if you want to buy me a drink > here it is <
find quote
shanemeagher Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Perth, Australia
Post: #459
Hi Mossy,

(2014-05-07 12:52)Mossy Wrote:  I'm seeing the 50% and fail issue on RTE. It could be down to changes to the way that RTE is streaming rtmp and that could take a while to sort out.

Have you come across the "F4M (HDS) Streamer for XBMC" addons by Shani_08? He's posted code on Github for a module (script.video.F4mProxy) which can be called from other addons and a tester addon (plugin.video.f4mTester) to demonstrate it. There is also a forum thread on XBMCHub related to this.

I've tried it out on a number of .f4m links from RTE Player website (both live and catch-up) and all play fine in XBMC. Is this something that could be useful in restoring RTE Player streaming in the Irish TV addon?

Shane
find quote
matthew palmer Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 8
Joined: Mar 2014
Reputation: 0
Post: #460
hi mossy . i can confirm that aer tv premium is working ie nic jr etc.
ill send the 50 euro donation with an additional 50 euro donation when rte on demand is back working . hope this helps thanks
find quote
thatguy7669 Offline
Member
Posts: 88
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 7
Location: Leipzig, Germany
Post: #461
for anyone interested. i whipped up a quick rte-clone of a bbc addon and posted it here.

make sure you have the f4m stuff installed (follow the links in the post)

Enjoy
find quote
Jarviss Offline
Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #462
Looks great and can't wait to try it. Thanks very much. Do you have a repo rather than the addon linked in the othe?
find quote
harryop Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 5
Joined: Apr 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #463
Wonderful work, thanks.
find quote
Beautiful Rock Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 25
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #464
Thatguy7669, this is brilliant, many thanks.....anyone who want to watch RTE Live should follow the instructions above. Quite easy to do and works amazingly well.
find quote
Post Reply