Release - Plugin Slideshow Screensaver

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Xycl Offline
Fan
Posts: 358
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 7
Location: Germany
Post: #16
It works but you should increase the version to 0.0.8 because XBMC doesn't download the new zip file.
Instead of it uses the one already stored in addons\packages directory.

No log no help.
How to submit a log file: XBMC-Wiki

Main page: https://github.com/Xycl
Repository: Xycl Repository
find quote
ruuk Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,587
Joined: Aug 2005
Reputation: 185
Location: Bremerton, WA USA
Post: #17
Version 0.0.8

Changes:
- Version change to fix repo

On my REPO.

[Image: sig.jpg]
find quote
keencookie Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #18
I would love you if you could set exclusion directories/subdirectories. I have a huge photo folder, but don't exactly want them all shown in a screensaver. PLEASE!
find quote
ruuk Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,587
Joined: Aug 2005
Reputation: 185
Location: Bremerton, WA USA
Post: #19
(2013-12-12 18:32)keencookie Wrote:  I would love you if you could set exclusion directories/subdirectories. I have a huge photo folder, but don't exactly want them all shown in a screensaver. PLEASE!

This addon works on plugins. Perhaps you are thinking of the Slideshow Screensaver, which works on directories...?

[Image: sig.jpg]
find quote
keencookie Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #20
(2013-12-12 21:16)ruuk Wrote:  
(2013-12-12 18:32)keencookie Wrote:  I would love you if you could set exclusion directories/subdirectories. I have a huge photo folder, but don't exactly want them all shown in a screensaver. PLEASE!
This addon works on plugins. Perhaps you are thinking of the Slideshow Screensaver, which works on directories...?
Indeed I am. Apologies!
find quote
nemj Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Dec 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #21
Thanks for a great plugin, I use this with MyPicsDB to display random pictures from my entire collection of photos on a raspberry pi, its great! Question; how hard would it be to add an option to display date the picture was taken (similar to "title")? I think I was in another plugin this extracted from EXIF information, would this be possible?
find quote
ruuk Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,587
Joined: Aug 2005
Reputation: 185
Location: Bremerton, WA USA
Post: #22
I think I might be able to add a setting where you could put a format string for the display. Something like:

Code:
$TITLE - $DATETIME

Where the $ items would be replaced with the relevant information (if available) from the photos and displayed during the slideshow.

I'll look into it more as I have time.

[Image: sig.jpg]
find quote
ruuk Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,587
Joined: Aug 2005
Reputation: 185
Location: Bremerton, WA USA
Post: #23
I was able to extract dates from picture EXIF info and display it in some tests I did using MyPicsDB. I need to finish all the code so that the user can configure it and such. It will be in the next update.

[Image: sig.jpg]
find quote
ruuk Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,587
Joined: Aug 2005
Reputation: 185
Location: Bremerton, WA USA
Post: #24
Version 0.0.10

Changes:
- Added the ability to add formatted captions
- Added the ability to add exif information in captions

On my REPO.

You can now have formatted captions with exif data. See the first post in this thread for instructions.

[Image: sig.jpg]
find quote
ruuk Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,587
Joined: Aug 2005
Reputation: 185
Location: Bremerton, WA USA
Post: #25
Version 0.0.11

Changes:
- Fix for caption format in settings not affecting output

On my REPO.

[Image: sig.jpg]
find quote
m.savazzi Offline
Moderator
Posts: 904
Joined: Mar 2008
Reputation: 28
Post: #26
Is it possible to have support for Canon RAW images?

If you think I'm useful please use the +/- button to raise my reputation
find quote
ruuk Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,587
Joined: Aug 2005
Reputation: 185
Location: Bremerton, WA USA
Post: #27
(2014-01-07 17:34)m.savazzi Wrote:  Is it possible to have support for Canon RAW images?

That's handled by XBMC. Also this is the thread for the plugin screensaver, which doesn't directly access images. You may be looking for the normal slideshow screensaver thread.

[Image: sig.jpg]
find quote
m.savazzi Offline
Moderator
Posts: 904
Joined: Mar 2008
Reputation: 28
Post: #28
Isn't this the plugin that with the mypictures bd creates random images as screensaver?

If you think I'm useful please use the +/- button to raise my reputation
find quote
ruuk Offline
Team-Kodi Member
Posts: 1,587
Joined: Aug 2005
Reputation: 185
Location: Bremerton, WA USA
Post: #29
(2014-01-07 21:36)m.savazzi Wrote:  Isn't this the plugin that with the mypictures bd creates random images as screensaver?
Yes. I thought since you were talking about the RAW images you were talking about the other one since, as I said, this addon doesn't access images directly.
In any case, RAW image support happens in the XBMC code, so neither the screensaver nor the MyPicturesDB plugin have anything to do with RAW support.

[Image: sig.jpg]
find quote
ajerazzor Offline
Member
Posts: 71
Joined: Jun 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #30
Does your plugin support mixing of video and images?
(This post was last modified: 2014-06-20 04:08 by ajerazzor.)
find quote