[RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator

  Thread Rating:
  • 3 Votes - 4.67 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
darx2 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 4
Joined: Jul 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #241
I run a latest Gotham/head build.

My Video DB is "xbmc_video78".

Automator's setup for:
Code:
grep DATABASE.*= ./addons/script.moviesetart.frodo/lib/database.py
DATABASE_VERSION_FRODO = "75"
DATABASE_VERSION_GOTHAM = "78"

But, when I start XBMC, and exec Automator's "Update video database with latest movie set artwork", it fails with a dialog:

Code:
<class 'lib.mysql.connector.errors.ProgrammingError'> 1049 (42000): Unknown database 'xbmc_video75'

It appears to be attempting to connect to the Frodo-specified version, 75, rather than the correct v78 for Gotham.

Bug? or an additional/changed config required?
find quote
MilhouseVH Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 3,018
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 71
Post: #242
This add-on really should ditch the direct SQL in favour of JSON, certainly for Gotham. If this add-on is no longer supported maybe it's time for a fork.

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
(This post was last modified: 2014-04-06 19:36 by MilhouseVH.)
find quote
andyd Online
Senior Member
Posts: 247
Joined: Nov 2004
Reputation: 0
Post: #243
(2014-04-05 14:00)Cocotus Wrote:  
(2014-04-03 13:46)andyd Wrote:  I gave it a try and it doesn't seem to help. Unless I'm supposed to do something in order for the addon to scan? This is an example of a folder...

Alien Anthology \ Alien
Alien Anthology \ Aliens
Alien Anthology \ folder. jpg

The defaults should pick it up?
Don't know, personally I use single folder config (all movieset art in one seperate folder, where images are named like i.e. Alien Athology-poster.jpg, Alien Athology-fanart.jpg )

K thanks. I guess I'll wait for someone to comment that is using my setup. I'll set it manually for now
find quote
andyd Online
Senior Member
Posts: 247
Joined: Nov 2004
Reputation: 0
Post: #244
So no one uses my setup + gotham?
find quote
toineb Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 195
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 5
Post: #245
Hello Andy

This is my file set up

[Image: Screenshot_18.png]

and this is how it looks, after I use the add on

[Image: Screenshot_17.png]

[Image: Screenshot_20.png]

This is just from a test installation I am running at the moment to work out the best set up for me

have you checked the add on setting to make sure the names match ?

[Image: Screenshot_19.png]
(This post was last modified: 2014-04-14 01:43 by toineb.)
find quote
andyd Online
Senior Member
Posts: 247
Joined: Nov 2004
Reputation: 0
Post: #246
Thanks! I switched to poster now they are all picked up. I thought folder would work but switched to poster after seeing your images. Thanks for that
find quote
trentf Offline
Member
Posts: 50
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 5
Location: Australia
Post: #247
(2014-04-06 19:34)MilhouseVH Wrote:  This add-on really should ditch the direct SQL in favour of JSON, certainly for Gotham. If this add-on is no longer supported maybe it's time for a fork.

I had always planned the direct DB implementation to be temporary until the JSON API supported updating movie set artwork. Thanks to your prod I checked and found that it went in late last year. So I have updated the script to use DB for Frodo and JSON for Gotham and above.

Sorry for the delay...
find quote
MilhouseVH Offline
Posting Freak
Posts: 3,018
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 71
Post: #248
Excellent thanks trentf - will give it a test and report back! Smile

Edit: v0.2.2 works fine (on Gotham)! The database updates are a little slower than before (testing on a Raspberry Pi with remote MySQL on HP N36L) but that's to be expected with JSON - hopefully the performance of JSON database updates will improve significantly in the future (for instance, see discussion here). At least now this addon is more or less insulated from future database changes, great work!

Texture Cache Maintenance Utility: Preload your texture cache for optimal UI performance. Remotely manage media libraries. Purge unused artwork to free up space. Find missing media. Configurable QA check to highlight metadata issues. Aid in diagnosis of library and cache related problems.
(This post was last modified: Yesterday 16:35 by MilhouseVH.)
find quote
Post Reply