[RELEASE] Movie Set Artwork Automator

  Thread Rating:
  • 3 Votes - 4.67 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
lionking15 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 42
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #301
Hi

Please can u help...I am using Gotham and have all my movies in individual folders, and all the movies that belong to a set in there own folders but all in a common folder for that particular set.

When i label the poster in the set folder with just "poster.jpg", and set the prefix setting to off in the movie set addon, it works perfect....but if i turn on "include set name as a prefix" and i label my poster with that set name and "-poster.jpg" at the end, then it doesnt update the set poster....the only time it will update the set poster is if the word "Collection" is in the name of the poster and set name....but as soon as i add "Bluray - Collection" to the poster and set name, then it doesnt work.

Please can u tell me if i am doing something wrong, how to get it to work with "Bluray - Collection" in the set name, as i do this to determine which of my sets are bluray or not.

Thanks
find quote
redglory Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 142
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 3
Location: Portugal
Post: #302
I suppose it could be a problem with regex. Try not including "-" when naming your set

HTPC: LC-Power 1320mi :: Sapphire PURE WHITE Fusion E350 :: 4GB DDR3 :: 30 GB SSD [SO] :: 4TB [Storage]
powered by Win7 | XBMC | SABnzbd | CouchPotato | SickBeard

[Image: all-thin-fanart.jpg]
find quote
lionking15 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 42
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #303
Hi

Thanks for your response.

I tried removing all "-" except by "-poster", and it still wouldnt change the poster....only when i removed the word "Bluray" it worked.....it even worked when i added "-", and had removed "bluray". It seems like it wont work if i add any other word except "Collection", after the title name....I have tried uninstalling and re-installing the plugin, but still no success.

Does the folder and poster name need to match the .nfo set name ?

Could u think of why its doing that ?

Thanks
(This post was last modified: 2014-07-10 10:02 by lionking15.)
find quote
DanCooper Offline
Moderator
Posts: 1,365
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 66
Location: Switzerland
Post: #304
Can anyone tell me what type of image "Thumbnail" is? Landscape/16:9 Thumb?

Latest Ember-MM version - [Release] Ember Media Manager 1.3.x
German XBMCNerds
find quote
DanCooper Offline
Moderator
Posts: 1,365
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 66
Location: Switzerland
Post: #305
Another question:

How you handle filename <-> movie set name if movie set name has illegal characters like the ":" in "Mission:Impossible"?

Latest Ember-MM version - [Release] Ember Media Manager 1.3.x
German XBMCNerds
find quote
vicmanpergar Offline
Fan
Posts: 402
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 3
Post: #306
(2014-07-24 13:33)DanCooper Wrote:  Another question:

How you handle filename <-> movie set name if movie set name has illegal characters like the ":" in "Mission:Impossible"?

U can just go to the movie set, press c, change name to whatever u want. On the other hand, If u want to keep the ":", then, i don't know.
(This post was last modified: 2014-07-24 22:15 by vicmanpergar.)
find quote
lionking15 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 42
Joined: Jan 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #307
If it has a colon ":" use the minus sign instead "-"
find quote
DanCooper Offline
Moderator
Posts: 1,365
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 66
Location: Switzerland
Post: #308
Thank you for hints, but i need a method that will work with any illegal filename character for a proper MSAA integration in Ember Media Manager. That means we need a "Movie Set Artwork Automator" internal solution for this.
We grab the movie set titles from TMDB and manually set name changes can not be the solution.

@trentf: Are you willing to look for a solution together?

Latest Ember-MM version - [Release] Ember Media Manager 1.3.x
German XBMCNerds
find quote
Post Reply