Solved Issue - Home screen doesn't start at the home tab

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Half9 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
I got a little problem when I startup xbmc with Xperience1080 skin. When xmbc is loaded is doesn't start at the home tab, but the screen shows the home tab and it's a lot smaller.

Now when I go to a other tab the menu is all out of sync and highlighting the wrong tab. Only way to fix this is first go to the power button, move back to the top menu.

I'm running XBMC 12.0 and skin version: 2.0 beta 2.0 (When checking in xbmc is still says 1.1 even when I get the latest from gidhub)
In appearance> startup window: Home window is selected.

This is also a fresh install of xbmc on a windows 7 machine.



Here is a picture of the problem. Movies is highlighted but not showed. Home screen is smaller than normal and the movies on the right are big and they should be small.
Turning Applications back on dind't work either.

[Image: P37EpIF.jpg]


How to solve this probleem. Is keeping me busy all day long and can't take it anymore.
(This post was last modified: 2013-02-10 21:40 by Half9.)
find quote
fr500 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 297
Joined: Oct 2008
Reputation: 1
Post: #2
Disable mouse, it's not supported
find quote
Half9 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
(2013-02-10 07:38)fr500 Wrote:  Disable mouse, it's not supported

Didn't work.
find quote
`Black Offline
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 2,386
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 66
Location: Germany
Post: #4
Install global search.

[Image: xp1080-21.png]
find quote
09chja Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Feb 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
Intstall the Skin at: "Users\%userprofile%\AppData\Roaming\XBMC\addons\" [WIN 7 / 8].
The same problem I had before too short!

MfG 09chja

Sorry for my bad English!
(This post was last modified: 2013-02-10 16:38 by 09chja.)
find quote
Half9 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 6
Joined: Feb 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #6
(2013-02-10 16:24)`Black Wrote:  Install global search.

That fixed the problem. Thank you
find quote
`Black Offline
Team-XBMC Member
Posts: 2,386
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 66
Location: Germany
Post: #7
I will have a look at why it doesn't work without global search.

[Image: xp1080-21.png]
find quote
vacdk Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 41
Joined: Aug 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #8
(2013-02-10 19:06)`Black Wrote:  I will have a look at why it doesn't work without global search.
have you found a solution or is it far away ?
find quote
JDizzy Offline
Fan
Posts: 376
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 1
Location: Californication
Post: #9
(2013-03-26 12:10)vacdk Wrote:  have you found a solution or is it far away ?

I have Global Search activated and still have this problem.
Could it possibly be from having it set in configuration to start on Home screen and it gets confused?

Thanks...
find quote