Gamespot Plus don't work anymore?!
gamespot.com recently updated their website.. redesigned and everything. and seems that gamespot plus doesnt work anymore! i hope there will be an update for gamespot plus script.. i really need it to stream all the medias to my tv! Smile
i would also really like this script to work again.

also, does the script get media from gamespot complete subscribers?

i started to update the script to the new website.
but its not ready yet so don't ask.
if its too much work (binds too much of my time) i will have to drop it.
maybe its just some regex changes and its working again.
we'll see ...

bernd
i'm actually interested in trying to update this script as well... i don't know much python (yet), but since i'm a delphi developer i'm sure i could pick it up without many problems.

have you figured out the key gamespot urls yet? it looks like the old gamespot script used a special url (http://www.gamespot.com/misc/stream_xbox.php) in order to pull the videos.

the closest to getting a video list (eg. video reviews) is from here:
http://www.gamespot.com/videos.....reviews

however, there are two problems. the first is that the list is listed in pages instead of all at once. the second is that sometimes gamespot displays that "please click here to continue" page which might through the script off.

anyways, i'm hoping you might share any knowledge you have (about the urls) so that i can hopefully help out in getting this script to work again.

if you want to contact me privately, feel free to send me an email ([email="[email protected]"][email protected][/email]
the xbox_stream.php address is only used for gamespot 1.0.
this was the first gamespot script available. it had just a few videos/reviews and only in low resolution.

the other address is the right address to get all the review/videos from. from there you can get also high resolution videos.