IPTVSimple PVR-addon with XMLTV EGP

  Thread Rating:
  • 10 Votes - 4.8 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
madpanter Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 0
Location: Slovenia
Post: #721
Use filezilla or some other ftp tool to copy m3u playlist to raspberry. You then add it in settings of the addon (local path)
find quote
pe3k Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #722
Hi,

I'm using evolveo smart tv box - http://www.evolveo.eu/en/smarttv-box-q4 I can play HD movies with no problen.. Recently I enabled IPTV simple and I want to watch our local IPTV.. The problem is that SD channels work allrighr but the HD ones keeps stuttering or the picture plays much slower than sound.. What do I have to fix to watch it smoothly? I have video acceleration enabled in xbmc settings..
Thank you,

peter
find quote
Ned Scott Offline
Team-XBMC Wiki Guy
Posts: 19,911
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 247
Location: Arizona, USA
Post: #723
I don't suppose it's possible to remap channel numbers using IPTV Simple? I'm using it along with an HDHomeRun Prime with a US CableCard, and I'd like to try to emulate the official cable box so that when my folks use XBMC they can just type in the same channel numbers. Not all channels are sequentially populated, so even when offsetting the first channel, it eventually gets incorrectly numbered again.

You can make easy links to the XBMC wiki using double brackets around common XBMC words: [[debug log]] = debug log, [[Video library]] = Video library, [[SMB]] = SMB , [[userdata]] = userdata, etc
find quote
Maniac Offline
Fan
Posts: 350
Joined: Aug 2009
Reputation: 2
Post: #724
(2014-07-19 05:14)Ned Scott Wrote:  I don't suppose it's possible to remap channel numbers using IPTV Simple? I'm using it along with an HDHomeRun Prime with a US CableCard, and I'd like to try to emulate the official cable box so that when my folks use XBMC they can just type in the same channel numbers. Not all channels are sequentially populated, so even when offsetting the first channel, it eventually gets incorrectly numbered again.
Yeah the channel manager is useless when using IPTV-simple addon. I did this a few times and next time I restared xbmc everything got reset. This is because it reads the .m3u file when xbmc starts and uses the order that is in the file. So I created my own m3u generator that fetches channels from a db where channels have certain order. Works well.

HTPC Server - Windows8 + XBMC Frodo + PlexMediaServer | Intel QuadCore, 4GB RAM, 4 TB SATA
AppleTV2 - XBMC Frodo | Logitech Harmony 750
Samsung UE8005 - PlexPlayer | Bluetooth keyboard & mousepad
find quote
Zoli1972 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 3
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #725
I'm also having a quite similar channel mapping issue:

When using DVBViewer client addon along with IPTVSimple PVR addon, my live tv channel list mostly gets corrupted in some way after a restart. Meaning, that channels, that are provided by DVBViewer client addon, which should be listed at the begin of the list, are missing and system messages regarding this addon (such as the ones for syncing EPG) don't pop up at start. The channel list contains channels provided by IPTVSimple PVR only, if that happens. Sometimes, both addons provide their channels (and everything else, like system messages) correctly.

When manually enabling IPTVSimple PVR after DVBViewer client addon has started on startup, everything is working and IPTV channels appear at the end of the DVBViewer list.

How can I avoid this behavior?

Besides, I don't have an EPG setup, because I don't have any EPG sources for the IPTV channels, just in case, if that's important.

Zoli
(This post was last modified: 2014-07-28 19:06 by Zoli1972.)
find quote
bam80 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 14
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #726
(2014-07-19 11:47)Maniac Wrote:  So I created my own m3u generator that fetches channels from a db where channels have certain order. Works well.
Hi, could you share it? Having this problem too
find quote
Post Reply