Can Add Ons be accessed on a Television? via DLNA?
Hi,

I am pretty new to the online TV world, and have just done some configuration of XBMC.

I have added several add ons for online video sources. Two problems I am having:

1) The videos from some add ons will play with video, and from other add ons will play only audio. For example, the DIY Network stuff I have tried plays with video. When trying PBS stuff, I only get audio. Would this be a missing codec problem? If so, how do I determine what codec I need? I suppose this is why Tversity does format conversions for you?

2) I would like to be able to stream these online sources to my television. I have the Dish Network Hopper, and I see the XBMC in the device list. I assume this is connecting via DLNA? I can get to the music files on my PC via XBMC and the Hopper, but I do not see anything that points to the add on sources. Under the XBMC device I only get "Music Library" and "Video Library", and under Video Library I see "Files" and "Playlists". Is there a way to get the add ons to be seen by my Hopper?

Thanks very much.
Clay
Welcome to the XBMC forums.

(2013-02-23, 08:08)lahatte Wrote: 1) The videos from some add ons will play with video, and from other add ons will play only audio. For example, the DIY Network stuff I have tried plays with video. When trying PBS stuff, I only get audio. Would this be a missing codec problem? If so, how do I determine what codec I need? I suppose this is why Tversity does format conversions for you?
You need to upload a debug log (wiki) to www.xbmclogs.com that shows you launching each of these two add-ons. Post the assigned URL for your uploaded log here with your reply.