Movies not detected, question on naming
Hi all, XBMC newbie here. I have a general question about how to name films to get XBMC to show them. I am using openelec on ION build 1.0.2. and version 10 of xbmc.

Basically when i add videos and specify them as movies and then run the update it only detects about 2/3rds of them - so that's the first problem and my first question. If i have a movie called "the jungle book" and the full name reads "the jungle book.avi" should i remove the .avi from the name? Also, someone said to put in the year it was made but I haven't done that for my other movies that are detected. Is there an alternate movies scrape site (forgive if naming is wrong) that I can install and use?

Second question, even when i add the jungle book manually and it then appears in my movies and go to movie information and reload it doesn't do anything. All i can do is specify my own fanart and thumb but the problem then is that i put the images in the "screen shots" folder and don't know if this is backed up when i run a config backup. I also do not get a film intro telling me what the film is about or a trailer link, is there anyway to add this manually?

Many thanks for looking.
first things first, this is not so much a linux/live specific question as more of a general one and probably should go into the scraper section. second, please get yourself familiarized with the concepts of scraping movie infos. for example, look up a movie called "the jungle book" and you'll see a massive amount of similar movies from different years coming up. in general, yes you do need to add the year of release IF you want the scraper to get it right the first time around. naturally. no magic step involved.