Buffering issue [FIXED]
Hello good people!

I've been using XBMC on my HTPC for about 5 years now and I've almost never had any problem. About 2 years ago I encountered a buffering issue that I solved by changing sync method to audio-clock. I can add that my HTPC gets all the media from a NAS.

Yesterday I got the buffering issues back, I can watch a video for about 5 minutes until it stops and buffers for about 5 sec. Later that day the router crashed, I replaced it with a really old router and the buffering issue disappeared (only watched one movie with this router tho). Due to this I thought that the buffering issue was router related, so I went to the store and got a new router (Asus RT-N56U) but the buffering is now back.
I've been trying now to get rid of the buffering issue but with no success.

I have installed XBMC on my main computer, same version of XBMC (v 11.0) as the HTPC and the exact same settings. But to my surprise I got no buffering issue what so ever on the main computer.

Now I'm totally clueless what to do to solve this so help would be much appreciated!

TL;DR
*HTPC get media from NAS
*Main PC get media from NAS
*HTPC buffering issue
*Main PC same XBMC version and settings as HTPC, no buffering issue on main PC
*Both HTPC and main PC got Gbit nic.
*New router

EDIT:
I get some warnings when logging on my HTPC that I dont get on my main PC.
Quote:20:19:01 T:2420 WARNING: CDVDMessageQueue(audio)::Get - asked for new data packet, with nothing available
20:19:01 T:1652 WARNING: CDVDMessageQueue(video)::Get - asked for new data packet, with nothing available
20:19:03 T:2420 WARNING: CWin32DirectSound::WaitCompletion: timeout adding silence to buffer
20:19:39 T:1652 WARNING: CDVDMessageQueue(video)::Get - asked for new data packet, with nothing available
20:19:39 T:2420 WARNING: CDVDMessageQueue(audio)::Get - asked for new data packet, with nothing available