[RELEASE] Droid

  Thread Rating:
  • 1 Votes - 5 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
boneless555 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #106
Hi. Just registered to say thanks for the skin. Ignore this if it has been mentioned before but a few things noticed so far are:
-menus on either side changes according to which option you choose in the middle column in the home screen (tv shows, videos, music) and it can't simply be highlighted, you have to choose then go back. Is it supposed to be like that?
-Dialog boxes like the ones that come up to verify I'm human are very unclear and so I have difficulty entering the captcha

Thanks again!
(This post was last modified: 2013-08-24 20:55 by boneless555.)
find quote
crlorentzen Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 29
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Location: East Coast USA
Post: #107
I was having trouble with the cinema experience not working
XBMC Errors:
Code:
20:41:38 T:140615802488576   ERROR:   File "/home/htuser/.xbmc/addons/script.cinema.experience/resources/lib/ce_playlist.py", line 359, in _get_queued_video_info
20:41:38 T:140615802488576   ERROR:     movie_title = path = mpaa = audio = genre = movie = equivalent_mpaa, short_mpaa = ""
20:41:38 T:140615802488576   ERROR: ValueError: need more than 0 values to unpack

and here is my quick fix.

Code:
on line 1182 change
<onclick>RunScript(script.cinema.experience)</onclick>
to
<onclick>RunScript(script.cinema.experience,movieid=$INFO[ListItem.DBID])</onclick>
XBMC 12.2 Frodo and Cinema Experience 3.0.4
Everything from XBMC Repos.

I didn't see any other comments in this thread about cinema experience.

How to provide an xbmc log - Link

HTPC SETUP: Zotac ZBOX-ID41-PLUS-U | Intel Atom D525 1.8 GHz Dual-Core | 2GB RAM | NVIDIA® ION™ (w/512MB DDR3 memory) | 128G Plextor M5P Series PX-128M5Pro 2.5" 128GB SATA III MLC SSD

find quote
MS413 Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 31
Joined: Sep 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #108
Forward tab or rewind does not work. If you tap on rewind it starts the file to the beginging. Using this skin on a nexus 7 2013 with xbmc alpha 7
find quote
xhaggi Offline
Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 189
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 7
Post: #109
@MS413 i will check this, thank you

(2013-08-28 02:55)crlorentzen Wrote:  I was having trouble with the cinema experience not working
XBMC Errors:
Code:
20:41:38 T:140615802488576   ERROR:   File "/home/htuser/.xbmc/addons/script.cinema.experience/resources/lib/ce_playlist.py", line 359, in _get_queued_video_info
20:41:38 T:140615802488576   ERROR:     movie_title = path = mpaa = audio = genre = movie = equivalent_mpaa, short_mpaa = ""
20:41:38 T:140615802488576   ERROR: ValueError: need more than 0 values to unpack

and here is my quick fix.

Code:
on line 1182 change
<onclick>RunScript(script.cinema.experience)</onclick>
to
<onclick>RunScript(script.cinema.experience,movieid=$INFO[ListItem.DBID])</onclick>
XBMC 12.2 Frodo and Cinema Experience 3.0.4
Everything from XBMC Repos.

I didn't see any other comments in this thread about cinema experience.

sorry for the late answer .. for me I don't maintenance the repo version .. only the current git developement.
(This post was last modified: 2013-10-04 11:21 by xhaggi.)
find quote
digitaltomj Offline
Fan
Posts: 341
Joined: May 2011
Reputation: 1
Location: Miami
Post: #110
Love this skin, everything looks great and works right. I'm currently using this on my samsung galaxy S 4 and its the best skin for my small screen size.

PS. maybe i just need glasses or something but I can't seem to find the "@" symbol on the keyboard when signing into to the youtube addon with my email, I tried hitting shift in symbols and letters...i ended up switching to confluence just to sign in and then switched back. thats the only odd thing Ive found tho...this is excellent work.

Edit: found the @ symbol under the numbers tab, guess I just didnt see it in the small screen of my phone. I would love to see slightly bigger buttons for use on a phone but it works pretty well with the current size so not much of a priority.
(This post was last modified: 2013-10-16 18:52 by digitaltomj.)
find quote
jamesdm Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #111
The beta works really great.
find quote
pritect Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #112
@xhaggi do you have any ideas for this issue?

I found that the same scrolling issue appears in Confluence, but in Re-Touched it works fine

(2013-08-17 08:55)pritect Wrote:  
(2013-08-16 13:35)xhaggi Wrote:  
(2013-08-15 10:35)pritect Wrote:  It worked fine, now the only issue I have is the scroll don't work in list view.

If i use the keyboard I can scroll with arrow buttons, and after I have scrolled with arrow buttons I can scroll with the finger once, but not more. If you want I can take a video showing how it works?

it would be nice if you can make a video, because i can't reproduce this issue.
which version of xbmc you use?

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IrOtuynDW8k

I use 12.2
(This post was last modified: 2013-11-15 00:51 by pritect.)
find quote
xhaggi Offline
Team-XBMC Developer
Posts: 189
Joined: Jul 2012
Reputation: 7
Post: #113
sorry i can't reproduce this issue. it would make sense to compare the skins re.touched and droid.
find quote
pritect Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 19
Joined: Apr 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #114
(2013-11-25 17:51)xhaggi Wrote:  sorry i can't reproduce this issue. it would make sense to compare the skins re.touched and droid.

Ok, Thank you anyway for a great skin, I hope you be able to find a solution in the future
find quote
vijayk416 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 186
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #115
Really like this skin, nice work!
find quote
vijayk416 Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 186
Joined: Apr 2011
Reputation: 1
Post: #116
For some reason when I am using my keyboard to navigate the backspace button no longer takes me back to the previous menu. Can you please add this to your list of fixes?
find quote
jamesdm Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 45
Joined: Jun 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #117
(2014-01-02 04:11)vijayk416 Wrote:  For some reason when I am using my keyboard to navigate the backspace button no longer takes me back to the previous menu. Can you please add this to your list of fixes?

Same issue here.
find quote
pancheto Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 33
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 0
Location: Santiago de Compostela
Post: #118
(2013-08-07 23:27)xhaggi Wrote:  @jamesdm fix issue #9 (watched/unwatched indicator)
it looks like the gotham branch hadn't this solved. I've just sent a pull request for the List and InfoList xml files to be updated.

any chance we may see the old home layout back? if not, at least its functionality of having last movies added or next episodes just a couple of clicks away from the home screen?
find quote
Post Reply