Frodo 12.1 won't start

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
kevinkelm Offline
Member
Posts: 53
Joined: Jan 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #1
I just installed frodo 12.1 on osx and I can't get it to open on the mac mini. I get the following in the log

22:19:16 T:140735232971136 ERROR: CCoreAudioDevice::SupportsMixing: Device mixing support : 'No'.
22:19:16 T:140735232971136 ERROR: CCoreAudioMixMap::SetMixingMatrix - ouput format doesn't fit mixer size 8 > 48
22:19:16 T:140735232971136 FATAL: CApplication::Create: Failed to start the AudioEngine
find quote
abusharif Offline
Member
Posts: 78
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #2
same here....version 12 works fine. 12.1 or any of the nightly builds post v12 do not start


last errors before crash:

Quote:0:57:09 T:2899614248 ERROR: CCoreAudioDevice::SupportsMixing: Device mixing support : 'No'.
10:57:09 T:2899614248 ERROR: CCoreAudioMixMap::SetMixingMatrix - ouput format doesn't fit mixer size 8 > 32
10:57:09 T:2899614248 FATAL: CApplication::Create: Failed to start the AudioEngine
(This post was last modified: 2013-03-19 11:44 by abusharif.)
find quote
abusharif Offline
Member
Posts: 78
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #3
More info:

Full pastebin
http://pastebin.com/HnFhtjDz

It happens on 10.8.2 and 10.8.3, mac mini mid 2010
Same with 64bit and 32bit version


edit: can add that 12.1 works on macbook pro with 10.8.3, so it could be mac mini related?
(This post was last modified: 2013-03-19 12:28 by abusharif.)
find quote
JensGH Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 11
Joined: Jun 2010
Reputation: 0
Post: #4
same here, Mac Mini 2011 10.8.3

but if I start my satellite tv with eyeTV before running XBMC, it just runs fine...
so I wrote a script running EyeTV before XBMC ( and stop ;-) )
until now it is the only way I found running xbmc 12.1...

greets
Jens
(This post was last modified: 2013-03-19 15:37 by JensGH.)
find quote
sgshanaf Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #5
Same issue here,

Mac Mini 2011

http://pastebin.com/Vxi8gA73

I tried both 12.1 mac versions, both behave the same way.
find quote
Memphiz Offline
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 11,173
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 113
Location: germany
Post: #6
Try setting the speakerlayout to 2.0 in audio-midi-setup.

AppleTV2/iPhone/iPod: HowTo find debug logs and everything else which the devs like so much: click here
HowTo setup NFS for XBMC: Wiki NFS
HowTo configure avahi (zeroconf): Wiki Avahi
READ THE IOS FAQ!: iOS FAQ
find quote
abusharif Offline
Member
Posts: 78
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #7
(2013-03-19 16:54)Memphiz Wrote:  Try setting the speakerlayout to 2.0 in audio-midi-setup.

Yepp that worked for me. Will have to do for now, thanks Memphiz!
find quote
Memphiz Offline
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 11,173
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 113
Location: germany
Post: #8
We failed ... Sad

AppleTV2/iPhone/iPod: HowTo find debug logs and everything else which the devs like so much: click here
HowTo setup NFS for XBMC: Wiki NFS
HowTo configure avahi (zeroconf): Wiki Avahi
READ THE IOS FAQ!: iOS FAQ
find quote
superyo Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 121
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #9
it works on my macmini mid-2011 (I had a stress release! )

I need to test on my second mini 2010
(This post was last modified: 2013-03-19 19:48 by superyo.)
find quote
sling Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 141
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 2
Post: #10
I get this version not installed on my Mac-mini 2012 (OSX 10.8.3). Disappears immediately after the start up.
Installation over the 12.0 and claen install same result.
Back to version Frodo 12.0 this works. PLease help
find quote
Lacertus Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 15
Joined: Feb 2009
Reputation: 0
Post: #11
Changing speaker setup works for me as well.

(I'm wondering... If I had a surround sound setup, what then? Would I just be forced to use stereo? Smile
find quote
sgshanaf Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Mar 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #12
(2013-03-19 18:04)Memphiz Wrote:  We failed ... Sad

Hah, you guys do great work. In the mean time should I run 12.0 pending some kind of update?

Thanks,
Scott
find quote
Tago Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 7
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 0
Post: #13
(2013-03-20 00:07)Lacertus Wrote:  Changing speaker setup works for me as well.

(I'm wondering... If I had a surround sound setup, what then? Would I just be forced to use stereo? Smile

I could only get stereo sound on my left speaker with a 5.1 setup on 12.1 on my 2010 Mac Mini with a HDMI connection. It worked as it should when I changed it to 2.0, but I want to use my subwoofer so I tried useing a SPDIF cable instead and that works perfectly. Seems like the crossfade stutter has gotten better too.
find quote
Memphiz Offline
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 11,173
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 113
Location: germany
Post: #14
You can just Change to hdmi 2.0 in xbmc and use passthrough - this will also maintain the ability to Play 5.1 Sound - only gui and mp3 Sound is 2.0 then.

AppleTV2/iPhone/iPod: HowTo find debug logs and everything else which the devs like so much: click here
HowTo setup NFS for XBMC: Wiki NFS
HowTo configure avahi (zeroconf): Wiki Avahi
READ THE IOS FAQ!: iOS FAQ
find quote
glazeddonut Offline
Donor
Posts: 22
Joined: Nov 2012
Reputation: 0
Post: #15
Same problem here.
I'm staying at 12.0 for now...
find quote
Post Reply