Mac OS X - "adjust display refresh rate" causes stuttering.

  Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
Post Reply
Memphiz Offline
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 10,931
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 113
Location: germany
Post: #16
What did they change - any references?

AppleTV2/iPhone/iPod: HowTo find debug logs and everything else which the devs like so much: click here
HowTo setup NFS for XBMC: Wiki NFS
HowTo configure avahi (zeroconf): Wiki Avahi
READ THE IOS FAQ!: iOS FAQ
(This post was last modified: 2013-06-24 11:17 by Memphiz.)
find quote
Ayla Offline
Fan
Posts: 605
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 0
Post: #17
(2013-06-24 11:17)Memphiz Wrote:  What did they change - any references?

I don't know exactly Memphiz, but CoreAudio etc. changes can be seen here:
https://developer.apple.com/library/prer...TP40013007

And, I read that connecting and disconnecting new displays is instant (doesn't have anything to do with the audio device of course, which seems to be the problem in this case), so they've changed something in that regard.
find quote
bigbadrabbit Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 162
Joined: Sep 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Austria
Post: #18
Any news on this?

XBMC Gotham
OS X 10.9.3
Mac mini (late 2012) | i5 | 8GB RAM | SSD
find quote
Memphiz Offline
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 10,931
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 113
Location: germany
Post: #19
No

AppleTV2/iPhone/iPod: HowTo find debug logs and everything else which the devs like so much: click here
HowTo setup NFS for XBMC: Wiki NFS
HowTo configure avahi (zeroconf): Wiki Avahi
READ THE IOS FAQ!: iOS FAQ
find quote
bigbadrabbit Offline
Senior Member
Posts: 162
Joined: Sep 2008
Reputation: 0
Location: Austria
Post: #20
Ok. Will someone have a look at those changes in Mavericks? And if yes, when?

XBMC Gotham
OS X 10.9.3
Mac mini (late 2012) | i5 | 8GB RAM | SSD
find quote
lazpete Offline
Junior Member
Posts: 1
Joined: Aug 2013
Reputation: 0
Post: #21
Im in the same boat, love to get this fixed.
find quote
Ned Scott Offline
Team-Kodi Wiki Guy
Posts: 20,639
Joined: Jan 2011
Reputation: 265
Location: Arizona, USA
Post: #22
Probably after Mavericks comes out. I can't say for sure, but generally speaking, devs aren't going to jump on these things until we know the problem is actually on our side and isn't just one of the many OS X bugs that you would expect to see in an OS developer beta. Plus, not all of our OS X devs have access to Mavericks.

You can make easy links to the XBMC wiki using double brackets around common XBMC words: [[debug log]] = debug log, [[Video library]] = Video library, [[SMB]] = SMB , [[userdata]] = userdata, etc
find quote
Memphiz Offline
Team-Kodi Developer
Posts: 10,931
Joined: Feb 2011
Reputation: 113
Location: germany
Post: #23
This should be fixed in current nightly builds.

AppleTV2/iPhone/iPod: HowTo find debug logs and everything else which the devs like so much: click here
HowTo setup NFS for XBMC: Wiki NFS
HowTo configure avahi (zeroconf): Wiki Avahi
READ THE IOS FAQ!: iOS FAQ
find quote
Post Reply