Compiling my Own RaspBMC
Hi Everyone,

I'm trying to compile/build my own RaspBMC with @garbears source because I want his retroplayer on there. Is it as simple as following these instructions:

Building RaspBMC

and replacing

Code:
git clone https://github.com/xbmc/xbmc
with
Code:
git://github.com/garbear/xbmc.git

Is there somewhere along the way where I need to use @garbears source again or do I just follow the instruction verbatim from therein on?

Thanks!

P.S. sorry if this is in the thread is in the wrong place!
I am no expert but I would just follow the instructions, using the different git repo.
If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the 'thumbs up' button to give thanks :) (People with less than 20 posts won't see the "thumbs up" button.)
I'm still working on "Building XBMC requires the Raspbmc builders root filesystem"

I'm trying to fix network access before chrooting

I typed this into terminal
Code:
cp /etc/network/interfaces target/etc/network/interfaces
but got a response of
Code:
cp: cannot create regular file `target/etc/network/interfaces': No such file or directory"

I'm guessing I need to put in an actual target? If yes, where/what should the target be? Again, I don't want to move onto other steps so as not to mess up the process

Anyone have a clue?

-Thanks in advance!
target is where you are building the chroot.
If I have helped you or increased your knowledge, click the 'thumbs up' button to give thanks :) (People with less than 20 posts won't see the "thumbs up" button.)
is that on the SD card?
No it is on the hard drive of your PC.

If you are following these http://www.raspbmc.com/wiki/technical/build-filesystem/ instructions it looks like target will be where you untarred the rootfs.
I've finally understood how to get through all that - Do you know when it's actually put on to the SD Card?

I'm not understanding that from these instructions:

http://www.raspbmc.com/wiki/technical/building-xbmc/